My McDonald’s Story and Sewing

I try to watch my fats and eat healthy.  It had been years since I’ve been to McDonald’s because I don’t eat their fries or their hamburgers or their pies any longer.  Boring?  No I don’t eat boring.  Anyway, I recently realized they have delicious sandwiches and salads since I’d been there last.  I’d been galavanting during my lunch and decided to treat myself to a turkey sandwich and a few fries.  I placed my order at the drive thru and on paying was told they were out of turkey and would I substitite with chicken.  That was fine with me.  They asked me to park at the side and they would bring me my lunch when it was ready.

 So I waited and waited and waited and started running out of lunch time when suddenly an guy comes running out towards me my lunch in hand.  He apologized profusely for the long wait and told me that he had added an apple pie to the order AND that the person filling my order had given me EXTRA LARGE fries.  I chucked to myself as I thanked him and graciously took my lunch.  I couldn’t win for trying.  The sandwich was very yummy and so were the few fries I did eat.  The rest?  I had a hunger colleague at work who eagerly finished the fries and apple pie. 

Saturday I helped Son #2 (the one who moved back from British Columbia last fall) move again.  They found a really nice place about 5 miles from me.  We had a very productive day and and I sure was feeling sore and stiff but its a good feeling.  On Sunday I worked 3 hours fixing up the kitchen.  I like that part.  It always feels that once the kitchen is nice and functioning things are looking good.  Anyway on the drive to his place on Saturday I stopped at Fabricland because they were having a  members 50% off sale.  I had my eye on a great, red, tote bag   00421.jpg  for my sewing machine that cost $50.00 so that brought it down to $25.00 and because I had accumulated quite a few stamps on my membership card for previous purchases I was able to take another $20.00 off.  That bag cost me only $5.00!  I was sooo pleased.

I purchases some wonderful pink fabrics  00442.jpg for a baby’s quilt, floral material to complete the dress  I00451.jpg didn’t make for the cruise and cute material for shorts and top for Madeline.  I will be putting the pics back up tonight. Madeline’s pattern is McCall M5306   00431.jpg  and I have a choice of making either capri pants or shorts, 2 versions of the top and a cute little hat.  I think the sewing bug has hit me again!  Fun and a great shopping day.

1 Comment

Filed under Sewing

One response to “My McDonald’s Story and Sewing

  1. Nice pink themed photos, lucky you with the bag, wow $5!!! Typical with the food, at least here maccas are getting back to less obscenely large portions.

Leave a Reply

