Superbowl Sunday

I hope you’ve been having a good Sunday.  Many of you might be getting ready for a Superbowl Party…going to or hosting one.

Marc has been in Jacksonville, FL on business  allll last week and won’t be back until Friday.  So its been just Abby  2009-january-001and me  doing our thing AND today is Superbowl Sunday and neither of us is celebrating.  Just by ourselves.  We were on the phone earlier and we were laughing because he  has a self contained kitchenette in the hotel and will be cooking up hot dogs for dinner along with Diet Coke, potato chips and he found a package of popcorn in his microwave.  So he’ll pop that up for the festivities.

Me on the other hand am going “big” style.  I boiled a few potatoes during our conversation and I’ll make myself some potato salad, and I’m frying up some onions and peppers and I’m slapping that into my hotdog too!  *lol*.   So its not nice being apart again today.  It isn’t however the first time we’ve watched  something on TV together he in the States and me in Canada while we’ve been on the phone.   I have a fabulous long distance plan.  Its 25 cents PER call and we can talk as long as we want.  

The weather today is sooo beautiful.  February first and it feels like a spring day for a change (its only fooling us  though) its really not getting into spring yet.   From below freezing temps we’re up to 36F so THATS a celebration and the skies are blue.   Let’s see what the prediction will be tomorrow on “Ground Hog’s Day”.   We will see whether Wiarton Willie sees his shadow or not!

I’ve been out thrifting and I’ll share that with you tomorrow for Sally’s BLUE Monday.  I think there is a revelation going on blogland is certaining transforming me from the way I was before.    I always continue to say I’ve learned so much about so much and I’m seeing things differently…many things thanks to all my wonderful blogging friends.

*hugs* and enjoy this day…  Judi xoxo

6 Comments

Filed under 1104431

6 responses to “Superbowl Sunday

  1. Hi Judi!
    Thanks for stopping by!
    I don’t have a large collection of egg cups – about 6 of them – a new one each year since the first one I couldn’t resist. I had to limit myself since I collect way too many things. I can’t afford to collect houses to keep everything in!
    Enjoy your Superbowl “feast” for one. I, too, have a husband who travels so can sympathize. He is just late getting home today so the Tivo is set and we’ll watch delayed.
    Good luck with the groundhog tomorrow!
    Robin

  2. your cat is beautiful…I just want to pet it :)

  3. Happy Super Bowl Sunday! Sounds like you are both fairing quite well on your own and with your special dinner plans!!! LOL. I love hot dogs and chips! Have a wonderful week!!!

  4. That’s a great phone plan! 25¢ per call! I remember in the late 80’s and early 90’s I lived 80 miles away from my Mom and I talked to her everyday. Our phone bills were over $300 a month. It’s too bad you had to be apart today. I just watched the Boss during half-time. My Dad and Jacob are watching the game and they yell up to me & my Mom when to turn the channel to watch the commercials. ~ Robyn

    • Hi Robyn
      Well thats a good planl getting notification when to watch the “good” stuff..*lol*. The commercials are great aren’t they… I’m not so much a football fan but I have learned to like and watch the Superbowl. I’m kind of getting it..*g*.
      Whew I remember when long distance was very expensive too…whew. I remember having to buy phone cards too and it was 55 cents a minute. You could just blow $10.00 in one call. It sounds like you and your mom are having a nice visit. :o)
      enjoy the “game”.. *s*.
      Judi

  5. Mr. Magpie and I are apart today, too! He’s watching, I thought I would and didn’t, and I’m not sorry! LOL!

    Love you kitty who is so cozy there. Cute as can be!

    And I can’t wait to see your goodies you found!

    Hope your Sunday has been restful and blessed…

    XO,

    Sheila :-)

Leave a Reply

