Another bag! Summerstripe Bag’n Tote

Summer Stripe Bag

I think I’ve caught the bug! I know I have caught the bug! The bag bug… I am wanting to spend my “spare”’ time (not to be confused with time made to spare because I’m not doing something I SHOULD be doing). I had fun with this one. The fabric is wonderful. Its MY bag this time. Next time I make it instead of using the cord to close it I’ll put on some kind of neat? Closure. It’s a bit tedious to knot the cord as a closure. I do like the look of the grommets though. It can look like a regular tote or you can close the middle and have the other look which I like. I’ll add that picture later. Fun! The next one will go to my Etsy Shop.

The tote look……making the tote a bag…tie up and then you have the bag look..

Leave a comment

Filed under Bags, Sewing

Leave a Reply

