Jesse Cook – Exotic Spanish Music

Well, I dashed out today during my lunch break to Chapters/Indigo to look for a book on decoupage. This wonderful spanish type guitar music filled the store and I found myself singing and humming along though I hadn’t heard the music before…it was just that kind of music. I didn’t find the book I was looking for but did find an interesting one called “Making Vintage Bags” but I decided I’ll check ebay for it. Then with just seconds to spare before I knew I was going to be late returning to work I found myself at the counter asking about the music they were playing. They showed me the CD and I bought it.

Now needless to say I’m listening to it at work right now. Have you heard it? Its by a Canadian artist Jesse Cook, and the CD is called “frontiers”. Its wonderfully relaxing and energizing at the same time. Three of the songs are with vocals. Now I wish I could speak Spanish – or at least maybe I can google the words so I could sing along. Its a nice CD. That might be my next project, learning Spanish I thought …I can just add it to the list.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

