Great ebay Purchases & Drumstick Cake

ebay Purchases

Making Vintage Bags

 

 I  LOVE EBAY!

You can get lost in there as you find all the next things you’d like to order and get a good deal as well. I found an interesting book “Making Vintage Bags” at Chapters/Indigo for $35.97 (+ 7% tax) Cdn funds yesterday. I was also interested in the book “Simple Gifts to Sew” I read about in http://blairpeter.typepad.com. She said it was a fabulous book. Today I purchased both books on ebay and including the shipping I ended up with 2 books for the price of one! I saw one of the books even cheaper than that on ebay but I wanted to combine the shipping costs so it was better for me to get the one I did. Now I’ll be like a little kid waiting for Christmas to arrive. :o)

DRUMSTICK CAKE (Make the cake…send me a picture to use…and your critique and I’ll send you a gift – check August post)

I like to share recipes that I’ve tried first myself so I can tell you all about them. However this came from a lady who has made it and raves about it. I know I won’t get a chance to try it for a while but it sounded tooooo good to not give you the chance to try. Someone commented this is probably better than the BaskinRobbin’s cake. If you try the recipe and send me a picture of it…I’ll send you a gift!! how’s that?

9 x 13 greased pan

Base:

1-1/2 cups crushed vanilla wafers

½ cup chopped nuts (I usually leave this out)

¼ melted margarine

3 tablespoons peanut butter

Mix above all together Use 1 cup for the base and the rest for the top

Filling:

1 package Philadelphia cream cheese

½ cup sugar

½ peanut butter

2 teaspoons vanilla

4 eggs

1 large Coolwhip

Blend together first 5 ingredients and then add Coolwhip and pour on top of base.

Drizzle ½ cup of hot fudge sauce (sundae topping) over top. (I use at least 1 cup)

Swirl through with knife

Sprinkle with remaining crumbs. Freeze. This is one of those great recipes you can make, freeze and take out when you need it!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Recipes

Leave a Reply

