Felted Ditty Bag

The Felted Ditty Bag 

Isn’t this a beautiful bag?  It isn’t one I made but came on the site below.

I have so many projects on the go but finally last night I cut out a few items that I hope to sew tonight. 

But…in the meantime here is a Felted Ditty Bag pattern I found at straw.com that has some really nice free patterns.  I like the looks of this bag which is “hold all bag” that sailors would have to hold “this and that”.   This is one to start for those dark evenings coming up when snuggling by the TV….when away from the craft area!   If you try it I would love to receive pictures to post for variations. 

Another Ditty Bag pattern that makes up a nice basket to hold knitting and crocheting goodies by your lazy boy or wherever you choose to knit or crochet. Ditty Bag Basket

3 Comments

Filed under Bags, Tutorials

3 responses to “Felted Ditty Bag

  1. They are aren’t they? I have been looking for wool similar to the one they used but haven’t had much luck so far.
    I am sure you could use all kinds of colour combinations and have that nice textured look.

Leave a Reply

