Sewing Again Finally

The Retro Bag   The Retro Bag

It has been busy with Son #2 coming back from B.C.  and busy weekends that this weekend I’m home and actually had some time to sew.  I sat down and sketched a design and then went right at it.   The main fabric has a delightful chocolate brown, aqua (which go soooo nice together) and green colours.     The bottom is narrow but wide and is Robert Kaufman’s Polka Dot Brown, Aqua.  There is a little flap with a snap to close it at the top.  I really am pleased with it.  It will likely go into my etsy shop.

The interior is a mottled green with a pocket in the exterior fabric.        Inside of bag         

To the outside pocket I have appliqued butterflies from the print and beaded antennas. Close up of outside pocket

The Floral BagThis is the Floral Bag I made last week. It is another all judicreations in that I designed it.  I added some little pleats to the top rim at the front and back.   It is made of an upholstery type fabric in florals of rosey red flowers, greens and the background is a cream colour.  The sides and interior are white. 

There is a little matching pocket inside great for a cellphone.   Interior of bag

When I designed the bag I wanted the sides to take on part of the front and back of the bag in size.   There’s a little snap with a button on the outside to keep the bag closed.  It’ll go great with lots of different styles and colours.  I thought of adding some beadwork to the outside.  You may find it in my etsy store once I’ve decided.

Leave a comment

Filed under Bags, Sewing

Leave a Reply

