Productive Soap Day & Ordering Delights Online

Citrus Honey Handmade Soap

Citrus Honey is the soap in the top picture.  Normally I use this mould to make Bee Honey Cream with Oats soap.  I altered the scent a bit adding some citrus essential oils.  Oh my goodness!  I love this more.  Its fresh and its honey and it looks so attractive.

I have had soap production over the past couple of days.  I had originally planned on making 4 of my best selling glycerin soaps.  That was it.  I wasn’t going to experiment and love it so much that I would just keep on making more…nope.. because I knew how time consuming it was and I was only making what I needed.  Funny how it never happens that way.  Before all the next hours were up I had created 9 different scents of which only one was one of the four I was SUPPOSED to make.  Thats how it is.  The house smells soooooo good.   The greatest to actually combining the essential oils to coordinate with the soap style is when they are cut.  You never quite know until that time.  Tomorrow I’ll wrap and label.  They will go into my etsy store.  Jewel Glycerin Soap

 I’ve taken care of ordering more woven labels from woven labelsfor my bags and pouches.  I finished crocheting Madeline’s poncho and will give it to her tomorrow on Thanksgiving.  The yarn is so nice I thought but I’ll have to get Son G to take a picture of it because I don’t have a digital again.  What did we ever do without some of these great accessories to life I wonder?   From http://paperfarrago.etsy.com I ordered some lovely Amy Butler Glittery Scalloped Circle Tags and rectangular ones also that I plan to attach to some of my bath products and/or use as additional labels for my sewing products.  I can’t wait to get those.  I also ordered some wool rove!  Etsy has beautiful coloured wool and I thought a new project could be in order.  My order from http://TheFlyingEwe.etsy.com went into the mail for me yesterday.    This weekend I’ll be able to pick up my book Bend the Rules Sewing which arrived at my other address last week already.  Oh my….if I get snowed in sometime soon I am going to love it!!  hmmmmm… thinking on that I’ll wait until we HAVE to have snow to say that.  I love getting lovely things in the mail that I might not find out in the stores.

Leave a comment

Filed under Made by Me

Leave a Reply

