Frosty Morning~ and Sewing So Fun!

How is your weather?  Has it changed from the way it used to be?  Is your spring springier and your summer longer and warmer?  We barely had any rain in Toronto this summer, just lots of heat. 

It is so hard to imagine that a week ago people were actually still sunbathing and swimming in Lake in Ontario in Toronto.   It was such a gloriously sunny and hot day.  On Thanksgiving Monday around October 8th it was so hot and I swear it felt like we were the cooking turkeys.  I couldn’t believe people swimming and jetskiing in Toronto in October.  This Monday along with it being soooo dark when I left for work I actually had to scrape the frost from the windshield and flick on the rear window defroster.  That was a very rude awakening to beginning a new week.   This followed a nice enough kind of weekend.  Our weather has been so fabulous all the way from April that its getting to be very hard to let go of that kind of niceness.  I am :o) to report that today wasn’t as cool and yesterday afternoon did actually did warm up some.  Global warming is not a good thing – but in the meantime I guess I’ll just enjoy it.

SEWING SO FUN!

How is everyone doing with their sewing?  Last night I picked up some lovely fabric, one is a blue suede and the other is a very complementary floral fabric and a white dots on blue fabric for lining.  I designed and sewed the bag in the evening but didn’t interface it because I was right – it does stand up quite nicely.  It was fun to sew and the colour combos are great I think.  Now I want to pick up some more fabric for a vest though then I would be tempted to keep them both for me…rather than put the bag into my etsy store as was planned.  We’ll see.  Pictures to follow….

Updating that – I made a similar bag last night – actually Tuesday.  The suede is rosy brick coloured complemented with a floral fabric and a great lined pattern for the lining.  I need to find a digital…hmmmm…

Thinking now about making a matching vest….key case….ipod holder…the ideas are endless….

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

