Chocolate Hazelnut Biscotti

Chocolate Hazelnut Biscotti

Do you ever go to the site JoyofBaking?  Its a great site.  Some of my yummiest baking comes from recipes in there.  The recipes are great and the pictures very tempting.  I made Chocolate Hazelnut Biscotti this weekend.  If you haven’t had biscotti before, this one is at first a dry, crunchy cookie whose flavour bursts alive with chocolate and then the additional crunch of hazelnuts.  YE-UMM!    I’ve made the chocolate cranberry before and its very good.  This was equally good even though I didn’t have the espresso to put into it.  Next time I’ll be more prepared and add it because I can just imagine the extra flavour it adds to the great chocolate and hazelnut flavour   I’m planning to do a bit of baking and put them into my favourite Fruitcake Tin 0003.jpg and into the freezer so they will be ready for whenever…..and whoever… :o)

I want to get one of those glass jar containers I see biscotti sold in.  That would look so pleasing on my kitchen counter or my baker’s rack.  hmmm…I’ll have to think on that.

Leave a comment

Filed under Recipes

Leave a Reply

