Happy Plants on a Sunny Day and Oprah’s Book Club

00172.jpg 

I have started back to the gym now for the past 2-3 weeks and so far I’ve made it twice a week.  I go directly from work and make it just as Oprah starts. I love watching Oprah.  The treadmills and cycles are in front of the 7 TVs and one of them is always on Oprah.  I take along a bottle of water and earphones and tune in and the time passes quickly. 

This week I started reading The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett, a 973 page book as a result.  The reviews from book club members is that they couldn’t put it down.  It is very readable and well written and I thoroughly enjoy it.  I am thoroughly enjoying it as well.  My handmade bead bookmark is what you see running down the left side of the paperback.

Happy Plants on a Sunny Day 

0007.jpg                       

 

Today the sun was shining, the snow was white and glistened.  It wasn’t even a cold wintery day.  I was home sick today but it felt so much better to pull open the sheers and let in the day.  As I watered the plants I was amazed at how good they were looking despite it being winter and the lack of sun we’ve had replaced with all that snow and dark skies.  They looked happy today.  I took some pictures. 0010.jpg         0012.jpg

This Donkey’s Tail 0014.jpg has really grown since that darn mouse attack on it … see my Blog  of 8/21 Crazy or Not about the Mouse.

Leave a comment

Filed under Books

Leave a Reply

