On Your Mark..Get Set…SEW!

I have had sewing projects ready to go both in my mind and sewing area.  Its a snowy day out there and perfect for a sewing day so I will share a couple of ideas.  I plan to make another chenille type baby quilt.  The front panel looks like this 00161.jpg

and like this 0015.jpg and the back will be the yellow fabric with the coordinating little specs of colour to coordinate.  The fabric is a soft cotton. 0011.jpg

Also because we are going on a cruise!…in early March,and I’ll write more on that later, I found a McCall’s pattern #8108 that would make a nice little dress to take along.  It is one of those 1 Hour Dress patterns.  I have been waiting for the spring/summer fabrics so I might make a deek down the road to Fabricland to check on that.  0008.jpg

2 Comments

Filed under Sewing

2 responses to “On Your Mark..Get Set…SEW!

  1. HI,
    These are really awesome pics .. I like the way you play with your camera .. spectacular …
    I like the way you write ..Its really different and interesting … keep the momentum going ..I hope tis will really going to help me in future..
    brilliant. ….

  2. I like that blogs can be fun for sharing of ideas and can be motivating. Thank you for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

