Sunday Night Dinner Experimenting Along the Way

A couple of staples I always have on hand are  Kraft Dressings These dressings are low fat and I used them moderately in my salads.  But they come in handy for delicious and quick dinners as well.  I mostly bake chicken with them.  Tonight I was experimenting with 2 chicken breasts and  Kraft Shake’nBake and Roasted Red Pepper and Parmesan Dressing   .  I coated my 2 chicken breasts with the BBQ flavour Shake’nBake and baked for 50 minutes at 350F.  Meanwhile I sauteed  2 thinly sliced celery stalks and 1/2 cup finely chopped onion in a little bit of olive oil.  In a pot I boiled approximately 3 cups of Smart rotini pasta that has the benefits of fibre.  In another pot I boiled baby carrots. 

Once the veggies were nicely softened I poured in KRAFT Signature Roasted Red Pepper with Parmesan dressing.  I am guestimating about 1/2 cup.  The bottle in the picture was full before I started the recipe.  I added a heaping tablespoon of tomato paste and with the pan on low heat mixed these together, then the drained pasta was added.

When the chicken was ready I sliced it into bitesize pieces and added it to the mixture, added the cooked baby carrots and finished off with some parmesan cheese.  Stir and done!  It was very yummy and a complete and easy meal.  I think some lightly sauteed mushrooms would taste yum in this dish   The Completed Meal…Yum! .  Add a fresh salad and bon appetite! 

Leave a comment

Filed under Recipes

Leave a Reply

