Geisha Girl Bag/Tote

When I purchased this Michael Miller’s fabric with the gorgeous geisha girl I wasn’t sure how I would use it, but I had to have it because of her lovely face and the vibrant colours.   I’m so pleased at the result of the bag I have sewn this week.  The panel itself is large but I’m happy I was able to incorporate this much of it within the size of the bag/tote.  I have hand embroidered beads to her lovely hair and clothing.  If you are interested in a geisha tote like this one convo me at PinkDaisies. I have one panel left.

4 Comments

Filed under Bags

4 responses to “Geisha Girl Bag/Tote

  1. I bought that too Judy and wasn’t sure what to do with it…have seen the co-ordinating wisteria so may use that as a frame. I did the sisters one as a quilt…they are a little tricky to use I find. Yours is a great use of it …stunning!

  2. Judy your link to pink daisies is broken!

  3. Kathleen
    Thank you. I bet these large ones would look so impressive in a frame and in a quilt. I would love to see a picture of your quilt. Thank you for the heads up on the link. I think I’ve got it now.
    Judi

  4. super cute! i love geisha and oriental-ish fabrics. i just made Lily a little dress with little baby chinese dolls fabric (not as good as that purse), but useful.
    and, thank you for the lovely comments on my page! so sweet

Leave a Reply

