All In a Week’s Time…

Folded Quilt      

I don’t know why I seemingly like to do this to myself.   What?   Think of something then procrastinate and then jump in at the last minute.  I knew about this engagement party and that it was THIS weekend.  When do you suppose I decided to go ahead with making this quilt for a present?  THIS week, a couple of days ago of course.   I haven’t even been able to finish the top.  There is more to it than I’m showing.  It won’t be finished for Saturday.  I think I’ll take a picture of what I’ll have done by then and enclose it in the envelope…unless I think of something else I can make faster before then..*grinning*…       Quilt on the Go

The raspberry bushes are full of raspberries ready to ripen.  They were planted the summer Madeline was born just about 4 years ago.  Madeline spritzes them with water and that must be why they are doing so well.

Madeline spritzing raspberry bush

Jack eyed his dad’s dinner plate and then grabbed the most appealing thing on it….a pork chop!  Yum.  It was a humid day which made some lovely curls in his blonde hair.

Yummy Jack..

2 Comments

Filed under Made by Me

2 responses to “All In a Week’s Time…

  1. the quilt looks…so far so good!! I’m sure they’ll love it!!

  2. Linda

    Hi Judi…I read your blog on making pulla pitko and it made me soooo homesick, my heritage is Finnish and Swedish and my Mom always made that, I haven’t had it in years and was wondering if you would share the recipe. I know it takes a long time to make but the end result is worth it… Unfortunately I don’t speak or read Finnish, I had found a recipe on the web but its in Finnish and just too hard to translate. Your picture looks just like my Mom made it, yum!!! Thanks so much…. Linda

Leave a Reply

