2-Day Mini Cottage Vacation

Starbucks Coffee Yum

My brother introduced me to Guatemala Antigua coffee from Starbucks while we camped at the cottage the past 2 days.  It was obviously so yummy to me that when I got home I headed right to Starbucks to buy a bag and can’t wait until morning to brew a cup.

My brother and Janine Ken and Janine  drove  all the way  Ken\'s Bus   from British Columbia last week and now are at the cottage 2-1/2 hours north of me.  Geoff, Robyn, Madeline and I drove there together yesterday and spent the night.  It was absolutely wonderful.  We had a terrific time…      We swam swimming...……… and sat by the lake and fished fishing down by the water ….we watched and fed the chipmunk…..watching the chipmunk……. served up a yummy bbq dinner.  This is my brother and me Ken and I.  We  all worked hard together and built a firepit Roasting Marshmallows in our New Firepit and roasted marshmallows and made Smores……and laughed Sitting Around Together and told stories and watched the sunset The Sunset... and gazed at the stars.  We didn’t want to go home!!  On the drive we were fascinated by all the Inuckshucks which are stone figurines made high up on the rocks along the way.  Inuckshucks on the rocks on the drive home  How special it was to spend this time together…

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “2-Day Mini Cottage Vacation

  1. WOW! Looks like you had a fun fun time!! I have never tried that flavor of coffee….i have been drinking decaf since i became pregnant up until now, i never switched over to caff……probably for the best!

Leave a Reply

