Oatmeal Cookie Sandwich with Nectarine Ice Cream

On the weekend Marc bought an ice cream maker.  Does anyone have one and use it?  We love ice cream and have talked about this often.  We couldn’t use it yet because we realized we had to put the insert into the freezer for 8 hours and didn’t have the time to do that when we wanted to use it.  Maybe this weekend? 

Anyway….I was visiting at lilyeden and read about squash recipes (take a look at all her beautiful handmade cards and tags and papers – yum) and travelled from there to this wonderful sounding –

 Oatmeal Cookie Sandwiches with Nectarine Ice Cream recipe.      

This is the picture from the recipe site.  Now how good does that look and sound?  VERY!

Imagine it with peaches that will be coming out next month or cherries?  delish!  Imagine making the ice cream bit and eating it even without being sandwiched?  Should you go ahead and make some before me, be sure to report back how they were ok?

4 Comments

Filed under Recipes

4 responses to “Oatmeal Cookie Sandwich with Nectarine Ice Cream

  1. oooh, you HAVE to tell me how those turn out! THey look DELICIOUS!!!! yumy yumy yum! Perfect summer treat!

  2. Yum, I’ll have one of those! I have an ice cream freezer, but it’s the kind you just plug and and it goes to town! Love that homemade ice cream. I posted about homemade ice cream on July 5 and left my recipe, if you’re interested.
    Be a sweetie,
    Shelia 😉

  3. Sherry I will let you know how it turns out when I do make it because I’m sure that one hot humid summer we’ll be munching on one!

    Sheila..interesting. Now does your ice cream maker use ice or rock salt? This one doesn’t and you do plug it in also..but you start out with putting it into the freezer. Interesting. I will check your site for the recipe. Thank you!

  4. Wow that looks great although at present it is so cold here that I cannot feel my fingers while I am typing so will leave the icecream making and eating to you. Let us know how you go.

Leave a Reply

