Child’s Vintage Pillowcase Dress

My Madeline having a photo break while observing a chipmunk up close….

Oh my!  Cute.  I’ve seen a few really cute  little vintage pillowcase dresses around online.  I wanted to share the tutorial I found at  Tutorial at Red Instead  for a vintage pillowcase dress, if you are like me and interested in sewing one up.  I haven’t any vintage pillowcases though.  Can you suggest where I could purchase an embroidered one?  I haven’t checked ebay yet.   This is another beautiful little eyelet dress  Shelly  has embellished for her little one I wanted to share with you.  It is tooo cute.  Love to try that too.

Updating this post…I made the vintage pillowcase dress and I have posted it on 7/31.  So much fun to make!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Child’s Vintage Pillowcase Dress

  1. I’ve seen alot of those pillow case dresses all over, too! They’re cute, huh? I have dozens and dozens of vintage pillowcases and several are embroidered….I found mine thriftin’, at garage sales, etc.

    Glad you like the dress I spiced up for Lily…I hope it fits her for a long time to come!

  2. dozens and dozens????? oh my. See thats something I haven’t looked out for while thrifting. You can bet I will be on the lookout now.

Leave a Reply

