She Models and It Fits….

We had a lovely dinner visit with my son and his family and  I was so excited to see that the vintage pillowcase dress I’d made truly WAS Madeline’s size.  She has lovely blonde, curly hair and the dress looked angelic on her.  The picture doesn’t show it off that well because she wasn’t in the mood for modeling for the camera tonight.  She had her mind on all the neat toys I’d picked up last week at the wonderful garage sale.

Friday morning I’ll be driving to Marcs early so that I won’t be stuck in any Friday or holiday traffic.  This is a long weekend for us with Monday being the holiday.  I’ll be there for the week but I’ll be lurking around here I’m sure.

I just wanted to stop in to leave you with this picture….and bid you a wonderfully happy Friday and weekend.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “She Models and It Fits….

  1. You sound like you are having an idyllic break Judi am so happy for you. Enjoy your long weekend.

    Funny expression on Madeline’s face…. as you say…she is elsewhere!

  2. Oh, how sweet! That’s the cutest little dress. I see that little “I don’t wanna do this” face! She’s a cutie,
    Be a sweetie
    Shelia 😉

  3. The dress is precious on Madeline…Madeline is adorable!

    Seeing her in the dress made every stitching moment more than worth the time, I bet.

    Nice seeing you on my blog, Judi. Come again anytime.

  4. Thank you ladies. Its fun to try something that works isn’t it? It does make it so worth while. Thank you for your comments!
    Judi

  5. Sarah

    Oh, what a cutie! That dress fits her perfectly, and I love the soft, sweet colors you used.

  6. Hi! Have a fun time and I can’t wait to see what pictures you take of yourself in bathroom mirrors! It’ll be fun!
    Be a sweetie,
    Shelia 🙂

Leave a Reply

