A Little Humour to Share

I’m back to work today after 3 weeks.  This is not fun.  Going back never is.   Not only does it mark the end of this vacation stretch, it marks a closer spot to the end of summer too.  Working in a College its the beginning of working through another new semester.  *sigh*.   I sure did have a good time.   But that doesn’t mean that fun has to end right?  There’s plenty of fun you just have to continue to make and enjoy it. 

I was sent this little funny today and I wanted to share it with you.  

One day God was looking down at earth and saw all of the
> misbehaving that was going on. So he called one of his angels to go to
> Earth for a time.
>
> When he returned, the angel told God, “Yes, it is bad on
> Earth; 95% are misbehaving and only 5% are not.”
>
> God thought for a moment and said , “Maybe I had better
> send down another angel to get a second opinion”
>
> So God called another angel and sent him to Earth for a
> time too.
>
> When the angel returned he went to God and said, “Yes,
> it’s true. The Earth is in decline; 95% are misbehaving, but 5% are
> being good.”
>
> God was not pleased. So he decided to e-mail the 5% who
> were good, because he wanted to encourage them, give them a little
> something to help them keep going.
>
> Do you know what the e-mail said?
>
> No?
>
> Okay, just checking with you. I didn’t get one either…

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “A Little Humour to Share

  1. I got the email, but He asked me not to share it!

  2. lol!! funny and cute!!

  3. Good morning, Judi! Oh I’m so glad you approve of my new sofa. Thanks for the heads up with my green pillow. It really does help to have another set of eyes look at things. I think it woudl be really hard to say, “Today I must find everything I need for my living room” I believe it’s a process. Oh, what have you done with your fish jug yet??
    Be a sweetie,
    Shelia 😉

  4. It’s refreshing to hear a joke that isn’t dirty! By the way I liked your tag-line so much, that I borrowed it for my own blog :-P. I’ll also be adding you to my blogroll, as you seem to have a fine site here.

    Cheers

Leave a Reply

