Geisha Girl Fabric and Bunny Plate

My Noah’s Arc baby’s quilt was featured on a treasury.  That made me smile. 

I’ve been busy at work getting ready for the semester start-up and my routine at home seems to be different to what I’ve had fun with this summer.   I haven’t been crafting for a little while.  Tonight I’m working on a bag similar to the one I made in the spring from this gorgeous Geisha Girl fabric by Michael Miller.  I’ve beaded the fabric and now I’m ready to begin the actual cutting and sewing.  Fun. 

I also wanted to share another picture with you.  When my granddaughter, Madeline comes for dinner she eats from this special china, a bunny plate and bowl and I have a bunny placemat for her also.  Did I tell you today that I love bunnies…collecting bunnies but not the real kind.  Actually when I was allergy tested once although thankfully I am fine with cats and dogs, it was determined that I am very allergic to rabbits.   I also collect Fitz & Floyd and these bunny salt and pepper shakers are one of my first pieces.

 

 Cute aren’t they?  Tomorrow I’ll share another cute Fitz and Floyd set.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Geisha Girl Fabric and Bunny Plate

  1. I have a set of three little bunnies that are similar to yours. I have to check to see what company made them.

Leave a Reply

