Teapot Set Garden Party Ornament and Sewing Saturday

I have had a really fun day with me today.  It has been a beautiful sunny and hot Saturday and in between working on projects I’ve been out there galavanting  First I have finished the Geisha Girl Bag/Tote which is a possible custom order.  This is the 2nd one I’ve made and I’ve added some medium weight fleece interfacing.  This will help the bag stay upright better and not flop over. 

She is a pretty lady Michael Miller’s Geisha Girl.  

I initially did some beading before I started the sewing.    It hightlights the ornaments in her hair.  It is a pretty bag, I love the fabric and I’m pleased with the way it turned out.

After galavanting outside for a while I decided to tackle Glenda from tootsietime‘s  teapot set garden party ornament.  I posted about her tutorial last night and thought I might like to try it myself.   I gathered up the materials, drill in hand, literally closed my eyes waiting for the teapot to explode into millions of  pieces.  Guess what?  It didn’t.  This was such a fun project I am so going to be making more…drilling more teapots…teacups…  hide your Royal Daulton ladies cuz mama’s got her drill in hand!     Isn’t it adorable?

I’m not sure what I’ll do with this one but its almost too pretty to put outdoors.  I may take it across the lake next weekend and set it into my wheelbarrow of flowers.   I still have to seal the spout to keep the bugs and wasps out. 

The cup is large and I can put birdseed into it.  Don’t you think it would be so cute to have the little birdies sitting on the cup eating?  Thank you Glenda for a new project…have a look at her site and see her lovely flowers. 

Have a lovely evening.   I’m off to babysit Madeline for the evening…

5 Comments

Filed under Made by Me

5 responses to “Teapot Set Garden Party Ornament and Sewing Saturday

  1. woo hooo! you go girl! You are officially the first to try it out! I love love love it!
    thanks for letting me know!

  2. what a neat idea! i would have never thought……

    and I love the geisha girl!!

  3. Cute idea for a teapot.

  4. Great job on the teapot project and adding the beads to your geisha girl bag was a brilliant idea.

  5. that is one awesome bird feeder. BEAUTIFUL!!!!!

Leave a Reply

