You Know You Are Addicted to the Internet When…

 

Its true we just don’t know how good we have it until something comes up and we don’t!  For me it has been my hand…my writing hand..the right one!  I haven’t been able to craft, or blog and barely have uttered a comment since Saturday night.  oh my.

On Saturday I woke up with a sore hand?  I didn’t know what I had been up to in my sleep.  I don’t remember it bothering me during the day as I drilled my teapot garden party set (you can see Saturday’s post) and whatever else I did.  At about 11:00 p.m.  the pain started again and my right little finger and side of the hand were soooo tender and sore.  By Sunday it was really swollen and I could not dare touch the area.  On Monday I went to a walk in clinic during my busy morning at work.  I was sent for x-rays but nothing was broken.  I had my hand taped with one of those big popsicle sticks and then I was icing it off and on every 1/2 hour or so.  Now that was fun to do at my desk at work.

Yesterday morning it was a touch swollen and I kept it wrapped to keep from knocking it and I held my hand up.  You know, by the end of the day when about the 4,329th person asked me about my hand (all the faculty were back)…I said to a co-worker who sits close to me “I’m sick of this hand story…aren’t you”?  We laughed about that.    Anyway last night it felt so much better and today the swelling seems slmost all gone but it feels like I’ll have to take care what I do with it.  So I am FREE now…and I can type and do all those things I couldn’t that were bugging me. 

Thinking about not being able to comment or blog much I wanted to send this to you which was forwarded to me.  Do any of these sound like you?

Your bookmarks takes 15 minutes to scroll from top to bottom.

You step out of your room and realize that your parents have moved and you don’t have a clue when it happened.

All of your friends have an @ in their names.

You’ve already visited all the links at Yahoo and you’re halfway through Excite.

You check your mail. It says “no new messages.” So you check it again.

Your phone bill is delivered in a box.

You wake up at 3 a.m. to go to the bathroom and stop and check your e-mail on the way back to bed.

You forget what year it is.

You begin to wonder how on earth your service provider is allowed to call 200 hours per month “unlimited.”

Hope you have a lovely day.

Judi

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “You Know You Are Addicted to the Internet When…

  1. Oh, I shouldn’t admit this, but I have done this:
    “You check your mail. It says “no new messages.” So you check it again.”

  2. Glad your hand is feeling better now ….hope it stays that way ….it’s hard to pretend nothing is wrong in public when you have to have splints or something on!

    Love the internet addiction stuff….scarily true especially the bookmark scrolling! So far have not given in to checking the email in the middle of the night.

  3. Thanks for stopping by my blog. I have browsed yours and love it….I’ll definitely be back!

    Glad your hand is feeling much better….gotta have that hand to use your keyboard….lol

    Oh, and I am definitely addicted to the internet….

  4. Hi Judi,

    Thanks for your comment on my blog– I’m so sorry about your hand. That happened to me last year and
    my alternative guy identified the problem as
    tension in my neck. He applied heat, did
    massage, gave me some exercises, and in a few
    days I could paint again.

    I’m glad you’re better.

    Barbara

  5. Hi Judi, I’m so sorry about your hand, but so glad it’s better. Could a spider have bitten you? They can cause an awful mess and sometimes you’re not even aware they’ve done it. Well, anytime you want to snap again, you go right ahead and do it and just let me know…I’ll give you all the gloriness again. Snap on, my darling Diva!!
    Be a sweetie,
    Shelia 😉

  6. Oh boy! This one is so me:

    “You check your mail. It says “no new messages.” So you check it again.”

    I so bad!! The going to the bathroom at 3am got me too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

