Life’s Like That

College started this week and oh my work has been busy!   There are students running everywhere and questioning and trying to sort out schedules this week.   Its almost a rude awakening to the quiet times of summer when we were able to think and smile and quietly get on with our work.   I do feel happy for these students though who are moving along with another beginning of the rest of their lives.   Their choice of education  will hopefully lead them to job positions in life they will enjoy and excel at.   They have their whole lives ahead of them.  But this week I think mostly of surviving through it myself.  Thus I would like to share these thoughts that are a bit like me this week….

 Ever stop to think, and forget to start again?

 Out of my mind. Back in five minutes.

 I used to have a handle on life, but it broke.

I hope you have a lovely day

Judi

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Life’s Like That

  1. Poor poor Judi!! Take a deep breath!!

    Be a sweetie,
    Shelia 😉

  2. Hi Judi,

    I really don’t have any tips for the spray painting…I haven’t done it too many times myself. But, the things I have done have turned out just fine. I used a satin spray on that cabinet because I didn’t want it glossy and I really like the “better” spray paints such as Rustoleum (and I can’t even think of the other brand at the moment as I am not at home oh, I think maybe Valspar)…they don’t try to drip like the cheap’os do. I just am sure to sand well, prime, then spray paint away!! I had never tried to paint anything cause it just seemed too hard but spray painting is FABULOUS! Good luck with your project.

  3. Hi Judy, Came to your blog through another.
    Thought I’d say Hi. I think I have more exploring to do in your site. I did enjoy the humor above and totally related.
    Thanks, I got a good grin goin on.
    Eldon

  4. Hi Judi,

    The main thing is staying sane. You do that
    very well, and with a smile.

    Keep being so good at it.

    Barbara

Leave a Reply

