Wine Tasting Evening & Enter to Win at Edie’s

There’s a giveaway on Edie Marie’s blog.  To celebrate her 100th blog she is giving away 7 random vintage cup and saucer sets.  They are beautiful…and so is her blog.   Click over to her site and enter to win.

***********************************

This is a lifestyle, not a diet.  Enjoy the journey”…. author unknown to me.

On Saturday the Love Bunny and I attended a Wine Tasting Evening with 4 friends at a restaurant in town.      We purchased our tickets ahead of time.  It all started at about 7:00 p.m.  We were introduced to some new wines, and were served a different one with each of the 6 courses.     The dinner was so yummy but these pictures really don’t do justice to the food.   It really looked lovely on the plate.  In some cases I forgot to take a picture until I had just started eating so that ruined the presentation some.    We started out with tomatoes, hand pulled mozzarella and tomato salad with balsami reduction and arugala greens.   

The next course was a creamy butternut squash soup that had dried tomatoes and chives.    which was soooo delicious. 

    The third course was a wild mushroom flan “Brulee” and endive salad sald with julienne cut celery root.        

This was followed by baked sea bass with barley pilaf with green onion and pumpkin seeds, roasted turnip and rutabaga batonets, carrot and parsnip.  mmmmmmm..      

 Next we had a herb roasted pork loin, with garlic potatoes, turnip and strip peppers.

And for dessert we had apple crisp, poached pear and vanilla ice cream.   The ice-cream was melting a bit for the picture but it was very yum.   Oh my! 

The whole dinner lasted about 3 hours so we had a a lot of time for a  nice evening, yummy food, good conversation and fun.    …. and to end the evening a Bathroom Snapping Diva Picture.  I just couldn’t get the flash off though!

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Wine Tasting Evening & Enter to Win at Edie’s

  1. That meal looks fabulous!

    I noticed when doing the bathroom mirror shot that if I shut the flash off, the picture was too dark. I guess I went to cheap bathrooms.

  2. Thanks for stopping by and leaving me a comment. I don’t believe I have ever stopped by you. A wine tasting. How exciting that sounds. I am not much into wine, but I know it is quite popular. The meal looks great and it sounds like it was a lot of fun!

  3. oh how that food looks DELICIOUS!!! Yummy, I love love LOVE tomato salad…..love it! Thanks for making me hungry so early in the morning!

    P.S. The lamp was made with the embroidery right on there…..cute, huh?

  4. That dinner looks absolutely marvelous, you lucky girl. Take care.

  5. Thanks for stopping by. All of that food you were enjoying looks wonderful!

  6. Hi Judi!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog… That meal looks fabulous, I’m starving all of a sudden… Talk to you soon!

  7. Looks like a delicious meal!

    It’s so nice to meet a fellow-yellow-lover!!

    Katherine

  8. It sounds like a lovely evening. What a wonderful assortment of food. I have been craving apple crisp for a while now. Yours look so good!

    take care,
    Dawn

  9. Wow, that was some dinner!! I’m sure each and every forkfull was wonderful!! Why does everything always taste better when WE don’t have to cook it?

    Blessings,

    Sher

Leave a Reply

