Blue Monday

Blue Monday Instructions  Sally at smilingsally.blogspot.com is hosting Blue Monday.  Be sure to visit her to see more blues for the day and click to see what the other bloggers participating today for Blue Monday have to share.

This weekend while we were at the Hilton Apple Festival I took some blue pictures to share with you.  There was the blue scarecrow way up high smiling down at us all.

  

One vender had these lovely glass flowers…see the blue ones in there?  They made up such nice bouquets.  These reminded me a bit of the hotel Belagio we saw in Vegas that had the whole ceiling made of glass flowers somewhat similar to these.  That was awesome.

 

I loved the pottery this vendor was selling.  I liked the look of this glass mask.  It would look neat outside on a  fence wall.  Don’t you think?  Wonder if a bird would slip in there and build a nest?

  

I love sunflowers and they look great painted on these blue vases.  

 

Here are some more flowers.   All her paintings were so good…loved what she did on these jugs.

 

Another vendor made a great assortment of pottery.  There are many varigated bowls and items with blue in them.  Really pretty.  I love pottery.

Now be sure to check Sally’s blog for more blue.

19 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

19 responses to “Blue Monday

  1. I love those glass flowers, too, and I can see how they made you think of the Bellagio.

    Don’t forget to stop by my blog and enter the drawings this week!

  2. Judi,
    Thanks for taking me along on the trip. I loved all the blue things you found–especially the hand-painted items. Happy Blue Monday.

  3. bj

    great blue posting…looks like a fun time on the trip.
    love, bj

  4. I too loved the blue painted pots and jug…just stunning.

  5. Lovely glasswares! I love the color blue and this was an awesome way to show it!

  6. I love all the blue things. I notice that when I happen to attend a craft show, most pottery is done in shades of blue. I have a couple of blue pottery soup bowls. I guess I should post them some Blue Monday. Thanks for the tour.

  7. Okay, the scarecrow is skeeving me out.
    Like the ginger jar vases though.

  8. Ellen

    Hi Judi,
    What a fun festival. I enjoyed the tour you have given us filled with blue!!
    Have a wonderful week.

  9. Such gorgeous blues! My favorite are the blue glass flowers.
    Sweetie

  10. CC

    I loved the pottery..specially the sunflowers. Come visit when you can..

  11. What fun! I would have had a ball shopping here. Love all the blue items, but love the glass flowers the best…..great blue monday post.

  12. Thanks for dropping by my blog. It is always so nice to hear from you. It looks like you had a wonderful time at the festival. I enjoyed seeing the artwork.

  13. Hi Judi, thanks for sharing all of your great looking blue items with us.. blue has always been my favorite color…I like the glass flowers the best!!!

  14. Hi Judi! I’m so glad to be back and thank you for your concerns about my family during the storm. God is so good to us!!

    I love all of your blue and those vases are just beautiful. I think I need them to go with my gorgeous blue eyes! lol you know I’m kidding, I hope!

    Be a sweetie,
    Shelia 🙂

  15. Kim

    Looks like you had a great weekend. Love all the different blue things you captured,espeically that blue scarecrow!! I also loved the glass flowers. Very pretty.

  16. Blue is my second favorite color…beautiful pictures!
    ~Kelli

  17. Hi, Judi. I wanted to pop in, and to thank you for visiting my blog.

    I love that picture with the scarecrow. It is my favorite. The festival looks like a great one. I love autumn festivals.

  18. Oh my, the vases are wonderful! I have a few plain ones in the shape of the sunflower vases but am light years from being able to paint something nice on them. Thanks for sharing.

  19. Festivals and craft shows are so much fun! I especially love that blue painted pitcher!

    Kady

Leave a Reply

