Rush’s Fall Veggies

On the weekend we drove to Rush’s to pick up some veggies for dinner.  I don’t know how their veggies get soooo big!    and not only are they bigggg they are soooo fresh and delicious.  We have been enjoying their corn all fall too.

Aren’t these broccoli bigggg..wonder how many one of these would feed for dinner?

  They had this big bin of gourds.  Wow.  I wanted to take them all home…it was just too hard to pick from all of them…

 

These cabbage were monsterous and only $2.00 each.  You can judge how large they are by how few fit in a basket.  Yummy.  I can just taste cabbage rolls…or saurkraut…or coleslaw…mmmmmmm….

 What about huge sticks of brussel sprouts???

Their pumpkin patches sure were filled with pumpkins.  I chose the bottom gourd and I’ll wait until its all dried out and then I’ll see what I can do with it.  Maybe it’ll be a swan….or a snake….or maybe just a pretty birdhouse.  Apparently I have to wait until next summer before its all dry and ready to be worked with.

Everything looked so good.  They made up little pumpkin decorations and sold cut flowers in mason jars.  They grow the flowers in a huge flower garden in the field beside this stand.   One stop shopping of delicious veggies and decorations.  This is what fall is all about!

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Rush’s Fall Veggies

  1. What a terrific place! Brussel sprouts is my favorite vegetable.

  2. yum yum! oh how I love fall! I am looking for a fun pumpkin patch to take lily this year……..something with a hay ride and apple cider….doesnt that sound like a good photo op??

  3. Those vegetables look so pretty and delicious. You are so lucky to have a market like this to shop for all these good things.

  4. The veggies look amazing!!! I love the gourd. I didn’t know you had to wait so long for them to dry out. How do you dry a gourd?

    Isn’t fall amazing! What beauty there is in all things fall!

    take care,
    Dawn

  5. Nothing better than farm fresh, road side stands of fall veggies *yummy*.

    Blessings,

    Sher

  6. wow.. I have never seen such huge vegetables..fresh from a garden is the only way to eat them.I love cauliflower and sweet corn on the cob….I would love to have a place to shop near me for all of these goodies..Thanks for your visit to my place today.
    Hugs, Baba

  7. Ruthie

    Thanks for coming by.
    I enjoyed my visit here.
    Smiles.

  8. What a neat place and look at all those veggies…I am just about squealing with delight over the sight!!! I LOVE those bins of pumpkins and gourds….how delightful!

  9. Looks like you have a good place to get veggies. We are going to miss them when winter sets in.
    Thanks for visiting me, please come again soon .

  10. joe

    I went to there produce stand Monday and bought cabbage and potatoes. Do you have any contact info on Rush’s veggies. i forgot to ask for a phone number of a address.

Leave a Reply

