Hilton Apple Festival

The weekend weather was beautiful and just perfect for taking a sunny drive to the Hilton Apple Festival. 

  They had everything apple…apple sausage..apple popcorn…apple cider….warm caramel over sliced apple…just too many goodies for one afternoon.  It was impossible to sample everything…

  I liked these little pumpkin guys…on Blue Monday I shared some other pictures of  other wonderful items vendors were selling. 

     

Before we boarded the shuttle to take us back to our car I had to take a couple of pics of this house.  I don’t think these people were selling their birdhouses I think they just love birdhouses….and they certainly had very many of them on their front lawn! I wonder whether they have many feathered visitors checking out these homes as well.

Back at Marc’s we stopped when we saw these… yum and these   and then out goes Marc   heading where?     to do what????   ahaaaa… and what were we doing with them????

 and a little sugar…. and oh myyyyy  The Apple Fritters were easy to make and sooooo delicious and when they were warm and all covered with cinnamon and sugar…oh my!!  If you would like the recipe go to Kellishouse  blog thats where I found it!  

(p.s. Fresh apples picked on a crisp fall day are yum and we had special permission to help ourselves)

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Hilton Apple Festival

  1. There is something splendid about fall and apples!! Your fritters look delicious!!! YUM!! It has been a very long time since I’ve been apple picking.

    take care,
    Dawn

  2. Yum, what could be better?

  3. That looks like a fun festival you went to! What fun picking some apples then making those fritters…they look delish!!!

  4. those apple fritters look sinful! Nothing better than fried food….so bad for oyu, but oh so good! Apple sausage though….? I think I’ll have to pass on those, lol!

  5. Okay, I am liking everything about the festival you attended. And, I would love a hot apple fritter. 😉

  6. What a fun day and I’m so glad you enjoyed the apple fritters! My mouth is watering now! :0)
    ~Kelli

  7. Isn’t fall wonderful? All the smells and colors of autumn *sigh* just too perfect.

    Blessings,

    Sher

  8. We went to a local apple orchard this weekend and I made an apple pie! Those fritters look great!
    Penny

  9. Jan

    Apples, apples and more apples. I love apple pie, apple strudle and apple fritters!!! They looked so good!

    Thanks for visiting my Tea Party and helping me celebrate my Birthday! Thanks for all the compliments on my china and the bunnies.

    I know if you make the BERRY CAKE, you’ll just love it!

    ~Blessings,
    Jan

Leave a Reply

