Pink Saturday

My eldest son and his wife and Madeline came over for dinner last Sunday evening…and the pink is coming soon.  Before I left Marc’s I gathered up a few dried branches nd sprayed them black…and I had had looked for a black crow most of the weekend too, with no luck.  On the way home I found one at Michaels and I glued on some little ghosts and bats.  Its not looking as great as it really is…and those of you who’s idea I have 
“copycatted” know how neat it really is.   

 

Beverley at HowSweetTheSound is hosting Pink Saturday.  Today I have some pink to share with you also.  First I wanted to share Madeline’s pink outfit with you.           Turning this way to show off her pink and brown plaid (I love those colours together) and her little pink jacket my mom had bought for her.  She is always dressed so nicely and she loves clothes.  She’s only 4 but has always been this way and she’s also very feisty and athletic and loves to climb and hang off everything at the park. 

Now I know I’ve been slipping my pictures from last weekend’s Hilton Apple Festival into posts since then but I did save some pink too.  One of the vendors had made these cute pink swinging dolls  and beside her was a vendor that alll kinds of pink cuties in her tent.    This is a sampling of the pinks   Truly a pink person’s place both young and old.  Now be sure to click back to Beverley’s to see all the other pink goodies for Pink Saturday.

23 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

23 responses to “Pink Saturday

  1. Spooky centerpiece!

    What a pretty model Madeline is in her darling pinkness.

    Happy Pink Saturday 🙂
    Stop by and check out my post. I’m giving away 3 books!

  2. Ooo how I love pink! One of most favorite colors! I love madelines little outfit, too! What a little model!

  3. Welcome to your first Pink Saturday, Judi.

    I adore your beautiful little “pink” model. She is gorgeous.

    Please e-mail me so I can send you some information.

    how_sweet_the_sound@aegisholdings.com

  4. I like the idea of spray painting the branches. 🙂

    Madeline looks precious! I love the color combination of pink and brown too!

    The doll from the fair is adorable.

    take care,
    Dawn

  5. Isn’t she adorable in her nifty outfit! Happy Pink Saturday!

  6. CC

    What a lovely pink saturday…come visit me..

  7. Judy, Happy Pink Saturday to you! Yes, everyone is gearing up for Halloween..I like looking at all the centerpieces and scary stuff. :0) The pink model and outfit is too cute.

    Pink thoughts,
    Stephanie
    Queen of Dreamsz

  8. She is ADORABLE in her outfit!!! I love those colors too and dress my little one in them as well…like today LOL! I did the exact same thing with my branches, however added black glitter to mine (swapping more ideas for them here). I have not been able to find a crow either….so I attached spiders…but I am headed to Hobby Lobby and Michaels is next door…so perhaps switch mine up a bit. I will post photos of mine tomorrow in case you want to glitter yours you can see mine.

    Fun post!! Cute doll too!

    xx Molly

  9. Adorable pictures of Madeline in her pinkness! Happy Pink Saturday!

  10. Darling little girl in her new pink jacket!
    Happy Pink Saturday…Kathy

  11. What a great spooky centerpiece. Madeline is beautiful. Happy pink Saturday!

  12. Judi, your pink post is terrific. I enlarged the crow centerpiece and it is awesome with the little ghosts. A great idea. Madeline’s outfit is too cute and so is she.
    Your whole post is fun and I hope you will do it again.

    Hugs…Jeanne

  13. Like your centerpiece! And your cute little pinkie too !

  14. First off, I have to tell you that Madeline is a little doll. That pink jacket is darling. The Apple Fest sounds like it was a lot of fun! Happy Pink Saturday!
    ~ Robyn

  15. Your pink post is beautiful especially Madeline, what a sweet little girl. Happy Pink Saturday! Hugs, Bobbi Jo-AZ

  16. Evening, Judi. What a precious little darling…all dressed up in pink! She is a little knockout!!
    Have a wonderful weekend!
    Be a sweetie,
    Shelia 😉

  17. Welcome to Pink Saturday. Your Daughters outfit is adorable, cute pink pictures.
    Kathy

  18. So many fun pics!! Madeline is precious in her pink outfit!!

    Happy Pink Saturday!

    Stephanie

  19. Thanks for stopping by my blog and for your nice comments! I love how Madeline looks with that brown and pink outfit! I adore that color combination.

  20. I adore your beautiful little model.
    Happy belated Pink Saturday!
    Blessings, Virginia

  21. Madeline is an adorable little model. She has “star quality!”

  22. Lovely Pinks. Have a wonderful week.

  23. Hi Judi! I also love that centerpiece—you did a great job. Little Madeline’s pinkness is adorable!! Loved your turkey tutorial on a newer post! Your blog has lots of variety and is a great one to visit! Hope you had a great Pink Sat.!!! Dana

Leave a Reply

