Blue Monday & Happy Thanksgiving

Sally at smilingsally is hosting Blue Monday today.  Be sure to click on her blog and see all the lovely blueness and the bloggers who are participating on Blue Monday.  Blue Monday Instructions  First let me tell you a couple of things…then I’ll share my blue with you.

Happy Thanksgiving to All My Canadian Friends

This is our Thanksgiving in Canada.  We’ve already celebrated it on Saturday in order for us all to be together.  It was a lovely family time.  Even my brother from British Columbia was here with his girlfriend.  There were 10 of us at my place.    We enjoyed a delicious turkey dinner and the Love Bunny and I were busy preparing during the day.  I think everything turned out so nicely.  We are lucky, the Love Bunny Marc and I to be able to celebrate the Canadian Thanksgiving in October and then the American Thanksgiving in November.  It was perfect, even the weather.

I have to share about Madeline with you.  When she came in she greeted and hugged each person individually on her own saying Happy Thanksgiving.  She made each couple a Thanksgiving card.  When it was time to go she hugged each person and said goodbye.  Before she walked out the door she asked “is there anyone missing a hug?”  At the same time my brother (wearing BLUE jeans) and my youngest son Richard (wearing  BLUE hoodie) said “YES” and scooped her up for a big hug.     We all smiled.  Aren’t they special?

For Blue Monday here is a lovely picture I took in March while we were on our Eastern Caribbean Cruise.  Here we were on land in Barbardos.   Isn’t the water a beautiful BLUE…and the sky… 

On our balcony on the ship were BLUE chairs which looked wonderful against the beautiful BLUE water.     That is actually Fort Lauderdale, Florida – just as we were leaving. 

 It seemed strange to think that we were in a vessel on BLUE water carrying swimming pools filled with BLUE water….

  My scarecrow is set up for the Fall and sporting BLUE overalls.  Cute isn’t he?

I’ve been making soap.  This one is scented Blue Raspberry which is absolutely yummy smelling..mmmmm I’ve embedded chunks of BLUE soap into it as well.    I’ve had a creative kind of day.     mmmmmm smells soooo yummy in here.  This will be going into my etsy store shortly.

I hope you’ve had a good visit looking at my BLUE Monday items.  Don’t forget to look at the other bloggers and they’ll be happy to see your comment and know you’ve been there.

Have a lovely day!   Judi

23 Comments

Filed under Made by Me

23 responses to “Blue Monday & Happy Thanksgiving

  1. Happy Thanksgiving. I am glad that you were able to spend it with your family. That is the sweetest story about Madeline. What a little love bug!

    Your pictures from your cruise are lovely!! The blue of the water is so striking.

    I like your scarecrow in his jeans. Very cute!

    take care,
    Dawn

  2. The hug is a great shot. What a happy family time. I think that whatever day it is, whatever country we are in, we all have much to thank God for. That shot of the water and the shots on the ship are soooo beautiful. I’m jealous! Thanks for sharing. Happy Blue Monday!

  3. Happy blue monday and Happy Thanksgiving. Your photos are great. Love the ocean shot. Have a great week.

  4. oh how I wish I was on that island. Beautiful.

  5. The shots from your cruise are gorgeous!!

  6. Loved your Blue Monday post. Such pretty blues on the ship. You got some great photos. Thank you for visiting my Blue Monday post.

  7. Such great pictures! Happy Thanksgiving Judi. It looks like you and your family had a wonderful time. Love that little scarecrow :>) I hope you have a lovely day!

  8. The shots from the cruise remind me of the song “Carribean Blue”… I’m seriously grooving on the beach shot. But then, I’m big on the beach anyway.

  9. Loved hearing about a Canadian Thanksgiving. I never realized they celebrated it in October. When we lived in Montana, we went to Canada often; but never in October. Enjoyed your Blue Monday post!!! Sally

  10. Happy Thanksgiving.
    We are from Canada and it wasn’t until I talked to my sister today that I remebered it’s Thanksgiving. When we fiirst moved to the US we celebrated both holidays, but I git lazy and now we just celebrate the American one. Looks like you had a great family day.Thanks for leaving me a comment.
    Hugs, Rhondi

  11. I’m glad you had a great time with your family.

    And, I am loving all of your blues. Those blue skies and blue waters are just awesome.

  12. Hi!
    Your blue photos are great. Really like the blue soap. I bet is smells wonderful! Too bad you can’t smell through the computer! Take Care!!

    Sherrie

  13. Ooooh, delish looking soap!! yummy! I love blue and your post made me feel so happy! HAPPY BELATED THANKSGIVING!!

  14. Kim

    Happy Thanksgiving to you and Happy Blue Monday as well. Loved seeing the pictures of your Thanksgiving dinner and your family. I’m so glad to hear that you had such a wonderful weekend with your family. Your cruise photos are great. The scenery is beautiful.

  15. Thanks for checking in with me. I have just been going like crazy and couldn’t take time to blog, but I’ll be back posting soon. Looks like you all had a great October Thanksgiving. Your “blue” pictures are so nice. I am impressed with your soap making talent. See you later, girlfriend!

  16. Happy Thanksgiving, Judi!! What a handsome family you have and I love the story about little cutie pie!! Love all your blue cruise pictures too! I love cruises.
    Thanks for poppin in to see me,
    Be a sweetie,
    Shelia 😉

  17. Happy Thanksgiving Judi…love that soap it is so pretty and the photos are gorgeous. What a great Madeline story …now I understand the photo… was not sure if she was happy or being abducted in that photo at first…now I get it

    Thank you for my virtual birthday cards…I could not access the Led Zeppelin as last time I tried that software it shut down the computer…am going to ask CJ about it …a pleasant surprise

  18. Happy Thanksgiving! How cute! Hugs from Madeline….Robyn

  19. Hi Judi – those are the cutest little turkeys! Ouch – your glue gun injury – I’ve done that….the price we pay for creativity! Hope you and your family had a wonderful Thanksgiving. :)Nancy

  20. Happy thanksgiving!
    Those turkeys are seriously cute!:)
    Your posts are really fresh and original, AND great to read! I do wish you’d join us at http://www.womenetcetera.com! We’re a site for women who believe in embracing transitions and change and making the most of our selves and our lives! Looking forward to seeing you!

  21. Ellen

    Hi Judi!
    It looks like your Thanksgiving went well. It’s always good to get together with loved ones and to be thankful! Love all the blue water from your cruise. Fun turkey place card holders. Your soap looks good enough to eat :0)
    Thanks for your prayers for my dad, things went well…

  22. Ah HA! I posted too soon about your Thanksgiving place card holders — I didn’t realize you were in Canada. Well, then, by the time NEXT Thanksgiving rolls around, you will most definitely have forgotten the pain and make more!

Leave a Reply

