Beautifully Eery and the Brillante Award

I live in a small town  and on my 10 minute drive to work yesterday I admired this picturesque view of the field alongside of me.   It was 7:20 a.m.   The sun was awake.  It was getting ready to add beauty to the oranges and reds and yellows in the distant trees.  I stopped my car to take in the beauty of the misty white lying over the field.  Everything was so still and so quiet and almost eery but beautiful.  I’ve learned to carry my camera with me so I was able to share this picture with you and with me again this evening.   It seemed a magical moment.

****************************

 I received the coveted “Brillante Weblog” award a couple of weeks ago from from Faith at GrandmaFaith.   While I was so honoured to receive this award it wasn’t that I was tardy in putting it on my blog right away, but rather I had to figure out how to do it again.   Today I’ve been able to take it to my site and I will just cherish it.   I enjoy reading Faith’s blogs each day and to see her cows!  She has a fabulous Cow Parade collection to fit every occasion, each day.   If you haven’t been to Faith’s blog yet take a click over and visit!

Now I have the HONOUR of passing on this award to 7 BRILLIANT blogs I enjoy reading and look forward to almost daily visits.  Always something new is waiting.  Fun.  

Sarah at a beach cottage

Tina at Cherry Hill Cottage

Tootsie at TootsieTime

Margie at resurrection fern

Sally at Smiling Sally

Carol at Charli and Me

Theresa at Take a Sentimental Journey

Visit the blogs of these ladies if you haven’t already done so.  You’ll see what I mean!

11 Comments

Filed under Posts

11 responses to “Beautifully Eery and the Brillante Award

  1. I’m surprised and honored! Here I am enjoying the beautiful ride to work with you–great idea to carry your camera–and you give me an award! Thank you. And congrats on you winning it, and figuring out how to “do” it. 😉

  2. That’s a lovely picture. I wish I had my camera with me sometimes. You are right, the beauty in the daybreak of a new day can leave you in awe!

    Congratulations on your award. 🙂

    take care,
    Dawn

  3. I am honored by this award. Thanks so much for making my thursday special .

  4. Good morning, Judi! Congratulations on your award – you certainly deserve it!! Oh, the dawn of the morning is just gorgeous!! Don’t you just love the stillness of the early light?
    Be a sweetie,
    Shelia 🙂

  5. What a beautiful sky in your photo! I always see wonderful things when I don’t have a camera with me. Must be a Murphy’s Law thing.

    Congratulations on your award!

  6. Good morning Judi,
    Congratulations on your award! And then to think you would pass it on to me! I am so touched and honored. Thank you so much! I just love your blog too :>)

  7. Tootsie

    thanks so much! I have been reading daily, but not having too much to say lately….you are sweet to do this for me!
    I love it….wish I was wearing my red carpet duds …instead of jeans and a hoodie! lol

  8. Oh thank you Judi so much ! You have made my day honey. I will go put it on my blog right away.

  9. I love those “alone” driving moments where you have a chance to take in pretty views…..that has happened to me alot….I have even wanted to pull over several times to take photos….your pic is just beautiful!

  10. Jan

    Congrats on the awards!!

    I’ll return tomorrow!!

    Jan

  11. That was a beautiful sunrise!! I’m afraid I miss most of those as I’m not a morning person; but I catch some beautiful sunsets over our mountains here in Colorado. Thanks for stopping by my blog. I’ll be back to visit you again soon. Sally

Leave a Reply

