Homes Ready for Hallowe’en

With the ongoing theme of Hallowe’en decorations I would like to share a few pictures with you.

This is in front of my grandaughter Madeline’s house.  She has a pumpkin head sitting just waiting for Hallowe’en. Her Uncle Rick made the birdhouse.  She has only 2 uncles and they both have the same name!  Richard and Rick.  The scarecrow doesn’t really know he doesn’t have to sit and scare away the birds…they are most likely flying to warmer places as we speak.

  This is down the street from Madeline’s house.  This display looks fantastic in the small area in which it sits… boooooooo  boooooooo…

 oh and this is Donald, Madeline’s “brother” as she calls him.  She was under 2 when she got Donald for Christmas.  She named him that on her own before he actually came home.  He’s such a good boy.  He is so calm and likes to play and be entertained by Madeline.   They are good buddies.

Have a lovely day.   Judi

12 Comments

Filed under Posts

12 responses to “Homes Ready for Hallowe’en

  1. I especially like the pumpkins.

  2. Judi, I love looking at people’s decorations. Fall just seems so warm and welcome. I wish that we had “true” seasons in So Cal. I’d love to experience Fall somewhere else. Take care and I love the pictures

  3. Judi,
    I have some awards I’d like to share with you.

  4. Morning, Judi!! OOOH, I’m so scared now! lol How cute are these Halloween decorations! That punkpin head is so cute and Donald! What a cute name for a cute kitty!
    Thanks for the compliment and I see you’ve made a new header too. It looks great!
    Be a sweetie,
    Shelia 😉

  5. Very cute Halloween decorations!and Donald is adorable. Thanks for the visit.
    Blessings, Virginia

  6. I love all of the decorations…..I just always enjoy seeing everything! Donald is gorgeous!!!

  7. Tootsie

    our street becomes a totally different place for this one night. I don’t do too much…but some of the home owners here go all out…and surprisingly do not do anything for christmas! I reserve my all outedness for the christmas season!
    these are some wonderful photos you have…fall decor is so inviting

  8. I really enjoyed the tour. Donald is a very distinguished looking so his name fits him well!

  9. Wow , the pic of the ghost is great ! And her cat is beautiful .

  10. Donald is adorable. He has that “I’ve been up to something” look about him :).

    Blessings,

    Sher

  11. The Halloween decorations are great, and Donald looks like he is the ONE in charge!

  12. I just don’t seem to have the time or inclination to decorate for all the different seasons. I have two token decorative corn cobs on my mantle right now. That’s my nod to autumn. The ghosts are very effective and I adore Donald. He looks very huggable.

Leave a Reply

