BLUE Monday and 198th Post and Giveaway

This is my 198th post with only 2 more before my Giveaway for my 200th post!!  I posted about it a week ago Friday.   Let me know in your comment that you would like to participate if you haven’t already done so and I’ll add in your name!  Good Luck!!

Today is Monday…

Blue Monday Instructions

and that means its Blue Monday hosted by Sally from SmilingSally.blogspot.com.  If you haven’t visited on Blue Monday before be sure to click on Sally’s blog to see who is participating today.  Visit the love Blue Monday blogs on her list and don’t forget to leave a post to show you’ve been there.  Enjoy.

Today I’m sharing the beautiful BLUE skies with their billowing clouds over the morning BLUE Lake Ontario waters. This picture was so majestic and so free-spirited….I stood there for some time just admiring the beauty of it.  The clouds were like huge castles lifting up to the heavens.  Everything was so peaceful.  I took this picture yesterday morning during breakfast.  A short time later the skies were no longer so beautiful.  They turned a gray and the waters became choppy.  Rains followed. 

This is the cottage next door with its BLUE shutters.  There is a cute little sun porch facing the water.  Its a lovely spot to sit and admire the BLUE waters and BLUE skies and boats on the water.  Looking past the sun porch far in that direction is Canada where I live.  We look there throughout the day trying to compare the weather there by the skies way overhead.

Sometimes the skies over the water look like this…

Thank you for visiting my Blue Monday.  I hope you enjoy all the different Blue Monday pictures offered today through Sally’s blog.

Have a lovely day.   Judi

21 Comments

Filed under Posts

21 responses to “BLUE Monday and 198th Post and Giveaway

  1. Beautiful blue. I love the view from the cottage and can see myself there on a porch, wrapped in a warm afghan, sipping a cup of freshly brewed coffee. sigh*
    I wanted to say I went back to your 9/2 post and the painting your son did is very good. The colors still appear to be very vibrant too. Thank you for sharing that memory. Hugs.

  2. Thank you for your kind comment on my site and for asking me to be included in the Giveaway, it could be my great pleasure !

    Your blue photos are so very beautiful and familiar in same time. We have this kind of cottages , one at a small lake and one on an island of a big lake. And I am always missing those places, when I can not be there.

    Happy blue Monday to you, Judi!

  3. Judi, what a beautiful blue site you have to dream. I live on a lake, but it’s more like a puddle compared to this! Thanks for sharing. Happy Blue Monday!

  4. Oh, I would sit and stare all day long! Beautiful!

  5. What a peaceful setting. Thanks for sharing your view.

  6. I looove those blue shutters….sucha pretty pop of colors….and blue is one of my favorite colors!

  7. Morning, Judi and what beautiful blue views you have.
    Be a sweetie,
    Shelia 😉

  8. Jan

    Hi Judi,

    Thanks for your visit.

    I think I did enter a comment in your initial give-away post ~ I would definitely LOVE to win!

    I’m still recuperating from the attack by the crazed neighbor, riding his lawn tractor. (you can read about it by clicking on my ER posts) That’s why I’ve been away…dealing with the aftermath of being hit, thrown and run over by a 600# machine, driven by my neighbor…on my own property.

    ~Blessings,
    Jan

  9. Ellen

    What beautiful skies and I love the house with the blue shutters!! Have a great Monday.
    http://happywonderer.wordpress.com/2008/10/26/blue-monday-kitsap-peninsula/

  10. Hi Judi, I have always wanted to visit Lake Ontario and your beautiful photos make me even more determined. I really enjoyed my visit to your blog. Happy Blue Monday.
    Sweetie

  11. Great photos. Very peaceful and relaxing looking. Please include me in your giveaway.

    Great Blue Monday post….only problem is, it does make me a little blue. I would rather be there than facing a new work week. *sigh*

  12. how beautiful are all of your pictures Judi??? I love them. I”m not sure if I said I’m in for your 200th, but I’d like to be. I went through your etsy store and I love what you create. Take care!!

  13. Love your sky pics! Please put me in your giveaway.

  14. The clouds do look like castles in the sky. I love watching the sky.

  15. Buffieness, you’ve been Boo-ed! Come to my site and see what you get!
    Happy Halloween,
    Shelia 😉

  16. I’m so sorry, Judi…I meant YOU!! Judi, you’ve been boo-ed. I’m trying to get around to everybody and typed the wrong name here. I’m begging your forgiveness!! Pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeese!
    Shelia 😦

  17. Kim

    What beautiful pictures of the blue sky and water. It looks so serene. I could spend hours just sitting there watching the water. Thanks for sharing your lovely pictures today.

  18. I love clouds. They are so much fun to watch as the weather changes. Happy Blue Monday, a little late!

    Heidi Jo the Artist
    http://swirlsofcreativity.etsy.com
    http://swirlsofcreativity.blogspot.com

  19. Add my name in for the giveaway too! I love them! Congrats on your 200th post!

    Heidi Jo the Artist
    http://swirlsofcreativity.etsy.com
    http://swirlsofcreativity.blogspot.com

  20. This is a wonderful “blue” post Judi–what great photographs. I love the blue-shuttered cottage with the beautiful view of the water- so peacful looking.

    Please enter me in your giveaway too!

  21. Beautiful photos! Love the cottage blue.

Leave a Reply

