Daily Archives: November 15, 2008

Pink Saturday

Its Saturday!  Welcome to PINK Saturday hosted by Beverly from How Sweet The Sound.  This is a day for participants to show or talk about something PINK.  Be sure to click and go to Beverly’s blog to see all the other PINK Saturday bloggers.  They’ll love for you to leave them a comment so they know you’ve been there. 

fall2008-0051

We celebrated our Canadian Thanksgiving on October 12.   My brother was visiting at my mom’s and picked a beautiful bouquet of flowers from her garden for my Thanksgiving table.   Aren’t the dahlia beautiful?  There were many different flowers in that bouquet. 

 When all the other flowers were ready to be thrown out I realized that one bunch had dried beautifully. 

halloween-and-soup-0012

halloween-and-soup-002

I’ve set them into a silver tea pot where they look lovely.   It is some sort of decorative tree but we don’t know what its called.  

Does anyone know what kind of tree it is?  They only flower at the end of the summer and are a lovely shade of PINK.    Even now there are flowers on my mom’s tree however because of the weather hers are not dry…just very decorative.

I hope you’ll be able to visit the other Pink Saturdays at least bit by bit because the list has grown.

Have a lovely weekend.  Judi

   

22 Comments

Filed under Posts