Blue Monday

Monday again…a Blue Monday arranged by our Hostess with the mostess Sally from Smilingsally.   Be sure to click to Sally’s site to see all the other participants who are sharing BLUE with you today.  They’ll love a comment from you.  It lets them know you’ve been there….and thats fun.

BLUE Monday and for me it was also a touch of a BLUE Sunday along with unexpected WHITE colour too!   I blogged on Saturday about driving up north an hour to my mom’s and we were doing our annual Plumfairy Craft Show.   I woke up to some snow and it looked cold and dismal but soon turned nice and bright with beautiful BLUE skies.  halloween-and-soup-0014

  This is my street on my drive out.                                    

  halloween-and-soup-003  The drive started out like such a pretty picture with those continued BLUE skies.  Now between my mom’s town and mine there is an invisible boundary line known as the “snow belt” and the difference on either side can be world’s different.  halloween-and-soup-004  At that “line” the snow started and 10 minutes later I decided it was getting a little nastier than I would like it to be on that highway.  halloween-and-soup-012  I got off at the next exit thinking the quieter roads might be better.    They were not. halloween-and-soup-014

It was getting slippery and it was so white with snow  halloween-and-soup-019 and white air and I made the decision to head home while I could safely.   I was disappointed as I sulked my way home, my mom’s soup in the container.   At home it was a beautiful day just as I left it on my way out.   The snow storm continued at my mom’s.   Too bad…so sad  :o(     Some of us know this is in store now and I wanted to share with friends enjoying much warmer types of weather.  Lucky you.

Now I had my camera out of the case on the seat from taking the pictures at home.  I wasn’t driving in bad conditions merrily snapping pictures.  They were taken while I was going slow and I take good pictures when I don’t look through the lens *lol* don’t I?  That then is my BLUE Monday story with BLUE skies at the beginning and the end of it.   Enjoy the rest of your BLUE Monday though Sally’s.

18 Comments

Filed under Posts

18 responses to “Blue Monday

  1. Wow that is amazing…is it early with you anyway for snow? Interesting too about that snow line where there is a visible difference I guess in how much more snow there is….am making this up as I go along as cannot even imagine it from where we live! The blue sky was glorious though at your place…reminds me of St Moritz many years ago, it was always incredibly blue skies there.

    Sorry about the craft fair and your mum but there really wasn’t anything you could do was there? Apart from sulk I mean!!!

    David is getting his winter gear together….has not been over there in England at this time of year for almost twenty years. He is off on Friday. Okay shall pop over to the other people with the blues now. Have a great week Judi.

  2. tried the button but could not access anything…will go to Smiling Sally when I find the link

  3. OMG…this freaks me out!!! Oh, Lordy. It is so beautiful! I can imagine sitting by the fire drinking hot chocolate! I guess you really have to do some sort of indoor craft like sewing or hand stitching during the winter! Our two kinds of snow are very different, aren’t they??? LOLOL. Oh my!

  4. I must admit that it’s quite beautiful, even though I hate the snow. Happy Blue Monday.

    Judi, somehow your link is not working. Please come back and link in again so that others will be able to find you.

  5. I am here for Pink Saturday, lovely flowers by the way, but I can’t believe how much snow you have. We got snow like that before Halloween but it has now melted. That looks downright Christmassy! I hope it stays pretty like that for you! Happy Pink Saturday AND Blue Monday!

  6. Yes, we had snow yesterday and last night too. It is very pretty, however, I don’t care to drive in it either!!

    Blessings,

    Sher

  7. Oh oh! Winter is coming! I’m not knowing if I like it!! But blue skies don’t make it so hard!

  8. Snow? Snow? Really? All ready? It’s so beautiful. I like to “look” at it, but I’m so glad I don’t have to live in it. I’m such a warm blood, I’d be a popsicle if I had to deal with snow. I’m sorry you didn’t make it to mom’s but so glad you got these shots for us to enjoy.
    Have a great day!

  9. Whoa, give me the blue skys, but please keep the snow. Happy Blue Monday.

  10. The snow and the blue skies are really very pretty. I get so nervous driving when the roads are slippery. I am glad you were smart and headed home.

    take care,
    Dawn

  11. Beautiful photos….looks so cold…..But very pretty.

  12. Afternoon, sweet Judi! Oh, I’m disappointed for you that you didn’t get to go to your fun event. But for one who never gets to experience the snow – this is so beautiful! Thank you for your sweetness to me today and yes, I’m feeling so very thankful!
    Be a sweetie,
    Shelia 😉

  13. Well I obviously got behind in reading your blog, sorry. The soup recipe looks great! We love all kinds of beans and soup is wonderful for this time of year.

    I can’t believe your snow pictures! They were beautiful! You see I can admire snow from afar but I don’t really want to see any up close and personal. I’m not a cold weather type gal. It’s suppose to be down to 28 degrees Wednesday a.m. That probably sounds like a heatwave to you but I dread it already.

    Sorry you didn’t get to go to the craft event. But I’m glad you made it back home safe.

  14. Beautiful snow!! I so miss the snow now that we are in Arizona, but one thing I don’t miss is driving in it! Thanks for sharing the pictures. I loved your blog!

  15. Brrrr! Great pictures, but I’d rather not look at snow. 😉

  16. Oh my, Dear Judi, that looks sooo beautiful from down here in warm, sunny Florida. When I look at pretty snow pictures I’m so jealous, but then I hear how you didn’t get to do what you wanted to do, I feel so sad for you. Love ya, Faith

  17. CC

    I’m so sorry you had to return home, I would have been scared to pieces driving in weather like that. You do take beautiful pictures..thank you for sharing them….. Happy Blue Monday and have a lovely week.

  18. Oh how pretty and exciting! we never get snow. Have a happy ‘late’ Blue Monday!

Leave a Reply

