TGIF

You know how some weeks seem to fly by quickly and others just crawl even if you are busy with things.  Sometimes you lose track and sometimes it just feels like its a certain day but oh my gosh its really “only” or oh my gosh its Thursday already!!! Yikes..  I could picture this scenerio and wanted to share it with you.  

There was a young lady who was totally exhausted from a week’s worth of work. Finally, it was time for her to end her work day and go home.

As she entered the elevator, she sighed a triumphant, “T-G-I-F…,” and began to relish the thought of going home and relaxing the weekend away.

It so happened that there was a man on the elevator with her and heard her jubilant exclamation.

His reply to her was, “S-H-I-T.”

Now the woman was not sure if she heard the man correctly and she was determined not to let this man ruin her beautiful weekend she had ahead of her, so again she stated more strongly, “T-G-I-F!” and glared at the man, daring him to repeat his obscenity.

The man made eye contact and stated matter-of-factly, “S-H-I-T.”

This infuriated the young woman, so with hands on her hips she stated, “How dare you use profane language like that in front of a lady! I was saying, T-G-I-F…’Thank Goodness it’s Friday’. What is wrong with you!?”

The man was amused at her outrage and with a smirk on his face replied,

“S-H-I-T. ‘Sorry, Honey… it’s THURSDAY!”

And with that walked off the elevator with a spunky step.

and with that I’m off too…. have a great day  and remember tomorrow is Pink Saturday.   Judi

14 Comments

Filed under Posts

14 responses to “TGIF

  1. Oh, THANK YOU for giving me a giggle this freezing cold morning!! Enjoy your weekend!

  2. Now that was funny!!! Yes, I have had those days when I was SURE it just had to be Friday, only to find out it was still Tuesday LOL!

    I hope you enjoy a wonderfully relaxing weekend.

    take care,
    Dawn

  3. Thanks for the laugh – enjoy the weekend.

  4. You silly! That was cute and I’m a giggling!!
    Be a sweetie,
    Shelia 😉

  5. You ain’t right girl ! Oh I liked that one, I’m still laughing !

  6. *big smile*
    I love bloggers like you!

  7. tootsie

    ha ha ha ! love it!

  8. Very cute! Well, at least today IS Friday! See you tomorrow for PS!

  9. I am ready for the weekend and that three day week next week too!!

  10. This is great–I love it! Thanks for a real day brightener. I am sooo glad it’s the weekend now!

  11. LOL…those kinda days sneak up on you sometimes! Thanks for the laugh! AND TGIF for real!!!

  12. g

    What a funny story!! I’ve been there…..!

Leave a Reply

