Chocolate Clusters

On the weekend I needed something yummy and I needed it quick!  So I made Chocolate Clusters.  To make them I used:

12 oz semi sweet chocolate chips

12 oz butterscotch chips

16 oz spanish nuts (redskins)

Over a double boiler I melted the chocolate stirring frequently. halloween-and-soup-046  I poured in the nuts and mixed them well.  halloween-and-soup-048

Can’t you just taste how good a spoonful of this would be???

halloween-and-soup-051

Then on to a baking sheet with waxed paper and they are done.   They are soooo yummy.  halloween-and-soup-057

I’ve slipped them into a tin and into the freezer out of temptation’s way, although I discovered tonight they sure are yummy when they’re nice and frozen cold..mmmmmm..   These Chocolate Clusters are ideal for making ahead and just take them out of the freezer to share with family and friends.  Thats one quick and easy yummy! 

Have a lovely day…. Judi

11 Comments

Filed under Recipes

11 responses to “Chocolate Clusters

  1. Bo

    Yum…these sound good, but also very quick & easy….Thanks for sharing. 😉 Bo

  2. These have my name written all over them!!! Thanks for sharing the recipe and hope you have a great day.

  3. Ooooo those look so YUMMY!!! Easy too!!!
    Just checking did you get my address?

  4. Evening, Judi! Yummy looking goodness here! These sound delicious! I must make these. Have a blessed Thanksgiving, sweet friend,
    Be a sweetie,
    Shelia 😉

  5. These look yummy and easy.i make something about like these.

  6. Yum, yum. I made some candy myself last week and along with you. . . i discovered that they are still pretty tasty frozen!!! Darn it. Now they haunt me. . . and probably will until Christmas.

    Blessings,

    Sher

  7. Oh, those sound so good!!!! I’ll bet any kind of nut would be very yummy!!!! I’ll be adding this to my list of goodies to make.

    take care,
    Dawn

  8. Deb

    They look divine Judi. Mmmmmmmmm I will have to make them for Christmas.

  9. Deb

    oh and you have been tagged! Check my blog 🙂

    Deb

  10. huh-oh my hunny bunny will love you for sharing this recipe with us.

  11. Jan

    Ohhhhhhhhh, these look delicious!!!

    ~Christmas Blessings,
    Jan

Leave a Reply

