Happy Thanksgiving

Happy Thanksgiving to all my American Friends.

 

A few years ago we went to Penn State to watch a football game.  I collect salt and pepper shakers and we bought this cute turkey salt and pepper set while we explored the town. 

halloween-and-soup-0223

They are special and I put them out for both the Canadian and American Thanksgiving. 

 

Last night I made some mincemeat tartlettes because the Love Bunny loves them for Thanksgiving.   They are little and bite size and he’ll be a happy boy when he samples them.  We’ll warm them up a bit and mmmm yummmy.  halloween-and-soup-025

 

 Today I am off at noon until Monday and he will be arriving right around the time I get home.   We are invited to our very close friends’ place for dinner on Friday to celebrate the American Thanksgiving.  It has become a lovely tradition for the 4 of us to celebrate taking turns hosting. 

 

I wish for my my dear blogging friends to have a very Happy Thanksgiving with your family and friends.  There is truly so much to be thankful for.

Blessing….Judi

 

thanksgiving_dog_cat

 

 

12 Comments

Filed under Posts

12 responses to “Happy Thanksgiving

  1. Happy Thanksgiving Judi!

  2. I lOVE salt and papper shakers! Have you ever sat and looked at the multitudes of them on Ebay??? I can sit for hours and look through them.

    How fun to have an American T-giving in Canada as well! A fun tradition!

    Hope you have a lot of great food!!!

    Julie

  3. Judi, I love salt and pepper shakers and your are so cute. The tartlets look yummy too. Have a grand time with your friends.

  4. Judi, I love salt and pepper shakers and your are so cute. The tartlets look yummy too. Have a grand time with your friends.

  5. Hmm, those tartlettes look yummy; I clicked on the picture to get a good look at them. Enjoy your day(s) and your friends. Have a Blessed Thanksgiving!

  6. Happy Thanksgiving, it looks like you have a special day planed.

  7. Hi Judi!

    Thank you so much for stopping by my blog and for your lovely comment. I’m happy to have had you participate in my little fundraiser for Hudson Cradle, and happier to have “met” you in the process! I’m totally enjoying your blog…and am fairly sure I’m heading over to eBay right now and searching “sugar scuttle.” 😉

    hugs from the shorehouse –
    Laura

  8. tootsie

    love the shakers! hope you had a great holiday

  9. Hi sweetie! We went out of town for our Thanksgiving, so I wasn’t around to comment. I hope you had a wonderful Holiday! We sure did!

  10. Hi:
    I was going through my past post and saw that you left a comment. Thank you for visiting me. Come again soon. Those tarts look oh so good.
    Nancy

  11. Thank you Judi for the well wishes. We had a lovely day. I feel like I am still recuperating LOL!

    I love mincemeat. I thought I had bought a mincemeat pie (the frozen kind) at the store but it turns out it was a pumpkin pie. It’s probably a good thing because I have eaten too much pie this weekend anyway!

    I hope you have enjoyed your time and the Thanksgiving with your friends.

    take care,
    Dawn

Leave a Reply

