Time for Blogging and Angelica Pickles

It has been a busy couple of weeks and I know you have all been busy getting ready for Christmas and the holiday season.  Its a lot of fun doing all those extras but I was falling behind in it all.

langstons-to-xmas-decorations-165

With the painting in the kitchen and making the soaps and bath products and basket orders and in between setting up for Christmas I just was not having the time after work to get it done.   I also had computer connection problems that mysterously eased up after about 5-6 days.   Anyway we had a lovely but busy weekend and I decided to put off the planned Christmas shopping until tomorrow.   I am home having a more restful evening and blogging.   I’ve missed everyone!.

I wanted to show you the new addition to my family. You probably remember in October I showed you pictures of “Angelica Pickles” .  I did adopt her about 12 days ago from our Animal Health Centre and thank you for your comments about declawing.   I decided to have her declawed last Tuesday and  she seems to be recovering from that.  For the first few days she slept in my closed door bedroom along with her kitty litty and food and water..peuuu.. because I didn’t know whether she was a furniture scratcher or not…a leather furniture scratcher.

The night before she came home I picked up some essentials….  langstons-to-xmas-decorations-0182

When she arrived she checked out everything….langstons-to-xmas-decorations-030  climbed into things langstons-to-xmas-decorations-035 and onto things….    langstons-to-xmas-decorations-0262 rested on the leather couch nicely….  langstons-to-xmas-decorations-050 and even the other one…langstons-to-xmas-decorations-053 and she was just pretty…    langstons-to-xmas-decorations-0472 IHer tootsies  are a little tender and she’s not bouncing around much but each day she’s better.  She’s such a good little girl. 

Have a lovely day…. Judi

9 Comments

Filed under Posts

9 responses to “Time for Blogging and Angelica Pickles

  1. Hi Judi!
    I’ve missed you soooooo much! I’m glad you’ve had time to get all of your projects done! How wonderful you’ve adopted little Angelica Pickles! She’s adorable and looks like she’s getting settled into her new home!
    Glad you’re back!
    be a sweetie,
    Shelia 😉

  2. I am so thrilled you ended up adopting her. She is a GORGEOUS cat! Midnight will be getting declawed also as soon as she is old enough. Tangie is declawed and Midnight is going to ruin our leather furniture if it isn’t done soon!

    Glad you popped in with a post and we will talk to ya later!

  3. Judi, I, too, have missed you. Glad that Angelica Pickles has a new home with you. She certainly is beautiful and I know she will be a part of so many memories in the future. What a Merry Christmas for both of you! God bless.

  4. Awe! Angelica looks like such a sweet angel!!! Glad she is doing well after her procedure! Sure will be nice not to have torn up furniture! Best wishes for a perfect recovery and cheers to Angelica for the beautiful life she will have now with her new owner!!!!! 🙂

  5. Bo

    Wow, she is one gorgeous kitty…I wish I could have a kitty, but DH has allergies… 😉 Bo

  6. I’m so glad you’re back. You’ve been missed.

  7. She is so pretty. Glad things are working out and you are getting all ready for Christmas.

  8. Welcome back to blogland!! You have been missed!!! Angelica Pickles is just beautiful! Speaking of Angelica Pickles, I used to watch her on Rugrats with Tim all the time when he was little.

    One thing that keeps me from getting a cat (besides the litter box!) is having my furniture clawed up. I hope Angelica has a speedy recovery and a long happy life in her new home. She’s a beauty!

    take care,
    Dawn

  9. Hi Judi, Welcome back. Angelica is beautiful. Glad she’s recovering from her surgery. Please keep us posted on how she’s adjusting to her new home.

Leave a Reply

