My Paint Job

I told you I did a bit of painting in my kitchen to include the walls and cupboards  a couple of weeks ago.  My kitchen is very small so the pictures only show bits and bites instead of the big picture but at least you’ll see some fresher changes.  The whole picture looks good.  Here are before and after views… this view langstons-to-xmas-decorations-012

 

    

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  looks like this now – langstons-to-xmas-decorations-1151

 

 

      

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 One side of the  kitchen changed from langstons-to-xmas-decorations-0081this

 

 

 

 

 

 

 to this….

langstons-to-xmas-decorations-172

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 The other long side was like this…from here it looks real busy… langstons-to-xmas-decorations-009

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

now its this way.  I’ve added lights and greenery which looks like with the lighter cabinets and I think I’ll keep it like that and just add different seasonal flora throughout the year.  langstons-to-xmas-decorations-126It makes for such a nice atmosphere in there…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It really does look different in the kitchen and although I loathe painting walls I’m very happy with the outcome.  That was a successful project I think.

Have a lovely day today…. Judi

11 Comments

Filed under Posts

11 responses to “My Paint Job

  1. Oh Judi..your kitchen looks so great now!!! I love the color of the walls and your greenery above cabinets with the lights! Love the idea of keeping it year-round with seasonal touches! Your project certainly was a success!!! Congrats!!!

  2. Good Morning Judi,

    I LOVE the new color. It looks so pretty and I agree with the seasonal touches above the cabinet. Great job!!

  3. Your painting looks very pretty. I like the color. Your oven looks similar to mine 🙂
    I tried painting our bathroom once. What a disaster. I am not a painter at all!!! You on the other hand did a lovely job!

    take care,
    Dawn

  4. It makes a big difference. Everything looks clean and put together. I like the lighter cabinets too.

  5. Bo

    The paint color you chose looks so warm & pretty…great job…I detest painting also! 😉 Bo

  6. I love the new color. It’s nice and crisp. Take care Judi!

  7. Very big difference. Now the kitchen looks so warm and inviting. I hate painting too but I always look forward to the end result and re-decorating.

  8. Hi Judi! I love your new paint job! Your kitchen looks so charming and lovely! You’ve been quite the busy bee haven’t you?
    Be a sweetie,
    Shelia ;0

  9. Hi judi! Yep, i hate painting, too….but what a difference a little coat of paint can make, huh? Looks terrific!!! great job!

    hope you have a very merry christmas and holiday!! xoxxo
    Shelly & Lily

  10. The color of your walls looks great! I love the way paint changes everything.
    diane

Leave a Reply

