Blue Monday – Christmas Buddies

Blue Monday Instructions

Its Blue Monday hosted by Sally from SmilingSally.   Be sure to click on Sally’s blog to see her Blue Monday and all the other participants.   The list is growing so take a visit through all the wonderful Blueness and don’t forget to leave a comment.   They’ll all be so happy to know you’ve been there!  Enjoy.

Some years ago I went with the Love Bunny to Houston, Texas the day after Christmas through New Years.  He had to finish up some work  there.  On one of those days he would drop me off to do some shopping while he did some inspection work in the area.   I found some wonderful after Christmas special.  Then he would pick me up and drop me off someplace else.  It was really rather fun  checking out new stores in a new place.  I just wish I had known Shelia from Notesongs then.  We might have met and she could have showed me her best shopping grounds.   I love to shop and I’m happy window shopping too! 

langstons-to-xmas-decorations-041

I found these wonderful and cute buddies, Santa and BLUE Snowman.  Mr. Snowman is featuring his lovely BLUE jacket and BLUE and white scarf.   He has somehow lost his carrot nose I’ll have to fix that.

The Love Bunny looked at me and shook his head and wondered how in the world we could take them back by plane. I just loved them though and they were such a bargain and I HAD to get them and not just one pair but TWO.   One pair for me and the other I would split for each of my sons.  I couldn’t leave them behind.  I said we’d do it somehow!!  We only had little suitcases with us because we were only there for a few days.  As it was we had bought another one that was full of great goodies.  Well we worked at it seriously and somehow we managed to fold them up and get them home.  langstons-to-xmas-decorations-037 

 

Thank you for visiting on Blue Monday enjoy the other participants and have a lovely day…. Judi

20 Comments

Filed under Posts

20 responses to “Blue Monday – Christmas Buddies

  1. Oh how cute are they. I think I would have found a way to get them home too! How fun to have all that shopping time 🙂 That’s my kind of vacation.

    take care,
    Dawn

  2. I love your buddies, especially the snowman!

  3. Oh, Judi! Look at that cuteness! I love both of your little friends. Just absolutely adorable! Thank you for sharing…

    Happy Blue Monday!

    XO,

    Sheila

  4. Cute …too cute! They just belong together!
    Merry Christmas!

  5. They are precious; I can see that it was worth the effort. Happy Blue Monday.

  6. Bo

    The buddies look very happy to live in your home! Merry Christmas, Bo

  7. Ellen

    So cute, I’m glad you found a way to bring them home! Have a very Merry Christmas!

  8. They are adorable….whenever we go visit my parents we always bring a big, extra, empty suitcase to bring back all we will buy in Houston. I hate going there(because it is so busy), but there really is a lot of great shopping there.

  9. Morning, Judi! Oh, if we’d known each other then – what fun we would have had! I love your little duo and I’m so glad you were able to bring them home!!
    Be a sweetie and have a wonderful day!
    Shelia 😉

  10. Jane

    My first visit to your blog…gosh all the places Blue Monday can take you…beautiful blog…love the snowman! I have a few missing carrot noses here too…where do you suppose they go? Hmmmm perhaps Rudolph took them! I will be back to visit you again….happy holidays! Please stop in and visit me sometime!

  11. they are divine:) no wonder didn’t want to go home without them but I have to say that I like the snowman the best even if he dosen’t have a nose!!! Happy Christmas – Judith

  12. How cute and I enjoyed reading your story. I love your little Christmas display. So pretty. Blessings to you and your family this Christmas and New Years.

  13. Charlotte

    I love the Santa and Snowman both. I can see how you couldn’t resist buying them.
    Merry Christmas,
    Charlotte

  14. i sense they are very good friends…always there through thick and thin …. 🙂

  15. Very cute buddies for sure.
    I must tell you that I have a Times Square picture of ENYA on my Tavern on the Green post when we went to N.Y. It fascinated me and I LOVE the CD.
    Merry Christmas Jane
    Claudie from Canada

  16. I can see why you didn’t leave these lovely plush buddies behind.

  17. Oh what cute fellers!!!

  18. What a pair of cuties! And that’s a wonderful shade of blue on Mr. Snowman’s jacket. I can see why you went to so much trouble to hang onto them and bring them home with you. I’d be tempted to keep them out year-round!

  19. They do look cute together and cuteness does bring out the Christmas Spirit. Happy Days Everyday.

Leave a Reply

