Cookie Exchange

langstons-to-xmas-decorations-021

 

 

 

 

 

 

We had a cookie exchange at work today.  There were 9 of us participating.  So on Sunday morning I baked 9 dozen  White Chocolate and Cranberry.  This is the recipe:

Mix together until well blended:

3/4 cup butter

3/4 cup brown sugar

3/4 cup white

Add 2 eggs and 1 tbsp. vanilla and continue mixing.

Combine 2-1/4 cup flour and 3/4 tsp. baking soda.  Mix that into the first ingredients.

Stir in 1-1/2 cups dried cranberries and 1-1/4 cups white chocolate chips

Drop in tablespoons onto baking sheet.  Bake for 8-10 minutes.   They are best when a little doughy do not allow to brown.  This recipe made 36 cookies. 

For the cookie exchange I was able to fit 12 cookies into each of 9 cello bags and I added a little Christmas decoration.   Don’t they look pretty in their packages?  langstons-to-xmas-decorations-028The remaining dozen we each put onto a separate plate.  We drank apple cider and each would take a turn passing our cookies around and telling a bit about them.  We also printed a copy of our recipe for everyone.  It was great fun and in return I came home with a lovely mix of 8 dozen cookies.   langstons-to-xmas-decorations-048langstons-to-xmas-decorations-0473The selection of cookies was great and I can’t wait to share them over the holiday season.  It really was fun and although initially it took me 3 batches to make enough it was easy because I just had to repeat the same thing and ended up with all kinds of different cookies!  YUMMY!!!

Have you ever been in a cookie exchange?  How many dozen did you have to bake? 

11 Comments

Filed under Recipes

11 responses to “Cookie Exchange

  1. Evening, Judi. Oh, these look scrumptious! You know, I’ve never been to a cookie exchange! I think it would be so much fun!
    Be a sweetie,
    Shelia 😉

  2. Terrie

    I have to try your White Chocolate and Cranberry cookies. They look so yummy. I ahve added them to my collection!!

  3. These look yummy. I will have to keep this recipe.

  4. Bo

    I haven’t been in a cookie exchange, but it does look like it would be fun…your cookies look divine! Merry Christmas, 😉 Bo

  5. Vee

    Thank you for your recent visit to Haven. I have just roared through the posts listed on this page and I am so intrigued that I am bookmarking your blog to return in leisure one day next week or in the New Year.

    Right now, I’m wondering if I can possibly squeeze in baking those delicious looking cookies. Oh, and I have a recipe for Swedish nuts, but we don’t call them that so I think I’ll switch to your name since I am married to a Swede. ;>

    Have a Merry Christmas!

  6. On two occasions I’ve participated in a cookie exchange. I loved the fun and the variety.

  7. Your cookies look yummy. I like cranberries and white chocolate so very much.

    I have never been in a cookie exchange, except the virtual kind. 2008 Cookie Exchange

  8. These look delish, Judi! I love cookie exchanges.

    Merry Christmas!

  9. Those really look good and your packaging is very artistic too.

  10. Hi Judi! Your cookies look delish! I am keeping your recipe. My Dad would love these (well, me too). I’ve been in many a cookie exchange. My ex-husband’s office used to exchange and there were 12 of them. He always signed me up for Russian Tea Cakes which are an easy cookie thank goodness. Hope you are having a Happy Holiday Season! ~ Robyn

  11. My big cookie exchange was a couple of weeks ago and there were a LOT of cookies! We do six dozen each, and there were 15 bakers. The ones I make have very similar ingredients to yours…I just lllooovvveee white chocolate and cranberries together! I make biscotti…they’re a crowd pleaser (in fact I made more for Christmas) and much easier to make than they look.

    Hope you had a Merry Christmas!!

Leave a Reply

