Celebrations

Today it feels like Christmas and the lovely season are  really at an end.  Many of you like me may be going back to work tomorrow.  yikes!  It was wonderful having this long stretch off since Christmas eve.   I’ve so enjoyed reading everyone’s blogs about their Christmas and the weeks before and now the week after, the sharing of your special times.

Thank you to everyone for all your good wishes.  Geez.  We’ve already celebrated 3 birthdays and we’re only on day 4 of 2009.  birthdays-2008-027This is yesterday with my DIL Robyn on the right and Richard’s Eva on the left.   We only put one candle per cake and Madeline’s birthday is in the summer but we needed help from her anyway. 

My granddaughgter Madeline made a lovely card for me with hearts and sparkles.  She is almost 4.5 years old and already knows how to print so many words.  birthdays-2008-068The card has a caterpillar on it made from a popsicle stick and pompoms because she said I like bugs.  She painted a kitty’s head also.  

birthdays-2008-065I had borrowed my younger Richard’s rotary tool for about a year anticipating working more with it.  And look I now have my VERY own and now they do too..*g*.    

My eldest son Geoff slipped a gift card for Winners into my birthday card.  I am going to slip away in a little bit and use that towards a new purse. 

birthdays-2008-061The Love Bunny gave me a beautiful gold necklace and the lovely gold earrings are from my mother.   My girlfriend Kirsti phoned and sang the whole Happy Birthday song…special. 

My birthday was such a lovely one.   While I loved all the beautiful gifts I received on this day I always feel badly because its so darn close to Christmas and everyone has had extra expenses already.   Just being together sharing the lunch and birthday cake and their “PRESENCE” is truly the most lovely one they could give to me.    birthdays-2008-058 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I hope you have a lovely lovely day ….. Judi

13 Comments

Filed under Posts

13 responses to “Celebrations

  1. Looks like a great birthday and some great gifts!

  2. Great party !!!! And most thoughtful presents/gifts…and lots of smiles! 🙂

    Wow, I was happy to have you visit my blog! Thrilled actually 🙂

    To answer your inquiry, yes I wrote the prose …Roast or Toast…as I do write all the prose on the blog…very happy you enjoyed that and most humbly thank you for the compliments!

    Don’t be a stranger…let’s visit often!

  3. Hi Judi, Happy Birthday to you with wishes for many more to come. Birthday wishes to all who celebrated with you. The jewelry, the tools and the love of all who celebrated with you. How wonderful for you.
    I love the photos too.

    Thank you for my pink post and view comment. I do love my new header very much. I had help with my header from my friends, Beverly and Dawn. I am really computer challenged. LOL.

    Hugs…Jeanne

  4. That’s a sweet granddaughter, Judi.

  5. Well now…excellent, no, superb! addition to the rhyme time! I love it!

  6. Madeline is such a smarty-pants! Birthday wishes to all! It’s back to work for me, too. I am not looking forward to that…..Robyn

  7. It sounds like you had a wonderful birthday!!! I think the card is my favorite of your gifts. How special it must be to you! I am looking forward to all of the handmade goodies from my grandchildren some day…soon!

    Yes, it is a back to work today tomorrow for me as well!!! I have so enjoyed my time off.

    I wish you a wonderful year this next year of yoru life.

    take care,
    Dawn

  8. Happy Birthday to you all and have a blessed day as you start back Monday.

  9. Happy Birthday sweet Judi !! That sure is a cutie pie you are holding .
    Thank you for the prayers.

  10. Happy Birthday!
    Actually to all the lovely ladies… A Happy Birthday. It looks like it was a wonderful Birthay celebration…. and the cake delicious.
    Aren’t kids wonderful especially fun when any one’s candle needs to be blown out:)
    Good luck going back to work! Thanks for the comments you left on my blog.

  11. I know what you mean when your birthday is so close to Christmas! It looked like a wonderful B-day though, with lots of love and good wishes!
    YEAH!!!!!

  12. Happy Birthday to You!

    Happy Birthday to You!

    Happy Birthday, Dear Judi!

    Happy Birthday to YOU!

    I think I’ve sung this already, but I just wanted to let you know I hope your birthday was very, very special, and from the looks of the pics, it was!

    XO,

    Sheila 🙂

  13. Hey there Judi! I’m back and visited you first. Happy birthday. Both of my children’s birthdays are in January. The 12th and 13th. 🙂 I hope you had a good one.
    Lots of love,
    Julie

Leave a Reply

