Nothing Much to Post…

I just haven’t had much of anything to post this week.  Each work day has flown by almost in a haze as we try to get things in place for first day of classes next week.   I’ve been one  tired bunny in the evenings but I have been doing some blogland reading.  I think its partially the shock of the end of the holidays coming in full steam and then smack we’re done. 

langstons-to-xmas-decorations-0051

Angelica Pickles is doing well and with a new name.  The students as you may recall named her Angelica and then added Pickles but it seemed I couldn’t “warm” up to calling her Angelica.  When Marc mentioned how he felt about the name that was all I needed.    She is now “Miss Abagaile Angelica Pickles” but I’m calling her “Abby”.   I think her other life name must have been similar because her ears perked right up as soon as we called her Abby.   Thats a more cuddly kind of name more suitable for her. 

I was cleaning out a closet and she slipped right into a little bit of space I’d cleared up.  langstons-to-xmas-decorations-181

I’m going to give the Vet a call tomorrow because its been almost a month since she was declawed and she tends to hold up her left paw or give a little limp at times.  Otherwise she is a very happy little lady and it feels like she’s been in my life longer than only one month.

  I hope your day has been a good one…. Judi xoxo

9 Comments

Filed under Posts

9 responses to “Nothing Much to Post…

  1. Judi I am right with you. I am so tired that I can’t keep my eyes open and I have to head out in a few minutes to a gathering with some friends. I am going to try to have an early evening.

    I like the name Abby too! She looks like an Abby.

    I feel like a need a vacation to recuperate after this week back LOL!!!

    Only two more days!

    take care,
    Dawn

  2. I hope it calms down for you soon. I love the name Abby…she really is gorgeous! Aren’t cats just silly the way they love a small space…makes them feel cozy and safe!

  3. LOL! I literally did laugh out loud at your comment about men growing old gracefully! My husband is 1 1/2 years older than me, and he says that all the time. I hope he is only joking! LOLOL!

    Miss Angelica Pickles is a beautiful cat! 🙂 ~Rhonda

  4. She’s a sweet cat, and I know how much a sweet pet can add to your life.

    What age do you teach?

  5. that kitty is making me miss my tootsie and my niffer! They both have been gone for several years now…and I do miss them. I have a bossy and seriously spoiled dog….but there is no love like that of a cat with attitude! Abby looks as though she is saying you are lucky that she allows you to love her! lol
    she is beautiful….give her a little kiss on the tip of her nose for me!

  6. Hi Judi, I missed your post about Miss Abby, I like that name the best. She is so pretty. Was she a stray?
    I love her beautiful fur but I bet you don’t love cleaning it up. Smile. Get some rest. I have no idea what I will post tomorrow. I’ll think of something. LOL.

    Thanks for your visit today.

    Hugs…Jeanne

  7. Hi Judi! Oh, look at that girl. She’s so adorable and looks likes she’s settled in just fine in her new home. Love that you’re calling her Abby. It fits her! I’m missed your posts and glad you’re back!
    Be a sweetie and thank you for your kindness!
    Shelia 😉

  8. Cute little Abby!!! She looks right at home at your place!!!

  9. Bo

    Hi Judi…thank you for your sweet words about my Lil Bear…I love your Abby-girl….I went back to read about you adopting her. She is magnificent…I’d probably have a cat but DH says (pretends) he has an allergy to them…our Poms look like dogs in cat clothing I think…LOL 😉 Bo

Leave a Reply

