The Curious Case of Benjamin Button and Yikes!!

Oh my.  Our blogging friends can help us out without even knowing it!  I was reading Dawn’s story yesterday about her car not passing the emissions test and I started thinking of my own car which is also new.  While I was reading,  the other half of my brain was running through some kind of check and realized that I had not renewed my license plate stickers on January 3rd when it was my b’day.  Yikes!!!!   I am thinking of all the driving I’ve been doing all over the place and how lucky I was not to be caught.  I know its over a $200. fine for doing that.  Now I had to make it to work today and  I will drive to the license bureau during lunch and I sure hope my luck holds out.  How dumb!!  But thank you Dawn…I wonder how long I might have kept driving before it even occured to me.  I’ve had the application since November for heaven’s sake!

Have you seen the new movie The Curious Case of Benjamin Button with Brad Pitt and Cate Blanchett?    For Christmas 3 of our GenEd teachers at work gave me a coupon for 2 movie tickets, 2 pop and a bag of popcorn.  That was a GREAT gift that Marc and I totally enjoyed on Saturday.   The movie is about 2 hours and 46 minutes in length.  It is warm, and  romantic and a love story with Brad Pitt but also the love and compassion of others throughout.  At the end my emotions were of peace and some sadness and wonder.  If you haven’t yet seen it and are planning to I am sure you’ll enjoy it too.   As usual Brad Pitt is excellent in the movie.    He really is a good looker too once he reaches the right age in the movie.  These are a few pics I found on this site

I hope you enjoy your day… Judi xoxo

12 Comments

Filed under Posts

12 responses to “The Curious Case of Benjamin Button and Yikes!!

  1. Hi Judi,
    We saw the movie on New Year’s Eve! I loved it. Makes you think about aging in a totally different way!

  2. I have not seen this one. Thanks for the review.

  3. Please don’t feel bad. I have done the same thing more than once. The first time, my husband who never drives my car, drove it a few miles to listen to a funny noise I had been complaining and wham!..he go caught. My renewal car inspection ticket had expired. Next time a nice policeman just pointed it out to me as I was sitting at a red light and the last time I caught it myself….albeit a month late. The darn sticker is right in front of my eyes and you’d think I’d learn. 🙂 Have a super great week.

  4. Ut oh, I hope you don’t have to pay a fine for not renewing it on time.

    That movie sounds like a good one and what a fabulous gift. I need to remember something like that for Lexi’s teachers when we need a gift since we have a brand new movie theater in town.

  5. Thanks for the movie review, this is one we definitely want to see. Glad you remembered your inspection sticker before you got the ticket. There are just so many things to keep track of these days….

  6. Hi Judi, thanks for the heads up on the movie.Whew glad you remembered the sticker renewal.

  7. I hope you took care of the license renewal. I was glad to have helped! My hubby is taking mine back on Saturday for another inspection.

    Yours is the second great review I’ve read for that movie. I want to see it.

    take care,
    Dawn

  8. Hi Jidi! Oh, thank you so much for the visit and I’m so glad I inspired you to get a sugar scuttle. Dinner? You mean I have to make dinner? lol
    Be a sweetie,
    Shelia 😉

  9. I would like to see the movie – it sounds interesting. Now get to the drivers bureau and renew! The state needs the cash.

  10. Hi Judi, I have heard this was a good movie. Thanks for letting us know what is is about. Who doesn’t love Brad Pitt.

    I’m glad you enjoyed the quiz. We must have something in common as we scored the same. LOL.

    Hugs…Jeanne

  11. Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving a comment. It’s always nice to meet new friends.

    I haven’t seen the new Brad Pitt movie. It looks like it might be sad. I have a Bambi quotient rating for movies. If they are too sad, I either wait and watch it on Cable or skip it altogether. I love happy endings.

  12. i was pleasantly surprised to find out that F. Scott Fitzgerald wrote the short story upon which Benjamin Button (the movie) was based, then mention this in the opening credits

Leave a Reply

