Thrift Dishes

Tonight my eldest son Geoff and his wife and my little Madeline are coming over for dinner!  We’re having crusted tenderloin, twice baked potatoes, green beans, peas and pearl onions in white sauce,  and a salad filled with veggies.  I’ve saved some of the Tipsy Chocolate Cake I made on Saturday for our dessert.  I think it’ll be yummy.

I am going to give them these Wedgewood Group Stoneware dishes I picked up while thrifting this fall with the intension of giving it to them.    I believe they were $14.00 .  Included were 8 like new dinner plates, cups and a large veggie serving bowl.  2009-january-0211

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is the underside.  They are oven to tableware made by Wedgewood Group in England.  Nice aren’t they? 

2009-january-017

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is a better look at the plate which suits their decor.   They have glasses that will look perfect with the plates as well.   The moment I saw them I had them on my mind and I had to get them.  I have had them in a box ready to give to them so its about time I do!   I  hope they like them too.2009-january-0161   Boy I love a good deal on something so worth it!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hope you have a lovely day…  Judi xoxo

8 Comments

Filed under 1104431

8 responses to “Thrift Dishes

  1. Nice dishes, lucky them!

    Blessings,

    Sher

  2. Bo

    They should really like those dishes and if not, send them right on to me…LOL…Your menu sounds so good!!! 😉 Bo

  3. I want to come for dinner!!! It sounds so good. What a nice set of dishes that is? Am I the only person in blog land that only has 1 set of dishes??

    Maybe I need to expand my horizons.

    I’m sure your gift will be appreciated. It’s a lovely set!

    take care,
    Dawn

  4. What a terrific mother-in-law you are! Enjoy your evening, and anytime you need another guest…

  5. DEAR JUDI,
    THANK YOU EVER SO MUCH FOR STOPPING BY MY BLOG…..PLEASE COME BACK OFTEN.
    I LOVE…LOVE YOUR BIRD TASSEL YOU MADE…
    AND I THOUGHT WITH THAT WONDERFUL MEAL I WOULD JUST INVITE MYSELF FOR DINNER..LOL..HOWEVER I AM A PRETTY GOOD DISHWASHER.
    THOSE PLATES YOU ARE GIVING TO your CHILDREN ARE VERY LOVELY. THEY ARE BLESSED.
    HUGS
    debbie

  6. Hi Judi, thank you for your visit and comment. I really love hearing from you. Your dinner sounds so delicious. The dishes are wonderful and the price is unbelievable. Those are really nice and your son and his wife should love them. I love them.

    Have a wonderful evening.

    Hugs…Jeanne

  7. Those nice dishes will make a wonderful gift.
    I had some Wedgwood Midwinter that i had first seen in London, England. I got a set for 12, but when I needed the money, I sold them to Replacements, Ltd.

  8. Hi Judi! Love this special find of yours! I think anyone would love having these! Great bargain! Thanks for stopping by for a visit recently and leaving such sweet comments! Have a blessed day! 😉 ~CC

Leave a Reply

