Cat Paint Jobs

 image014

These pictures were forwarded to me  through emails and I wanted to share them with you especially the cat lovers…and the artists. 

Apparently these paint jobs can cost $15,000 each and they grow out of the colour in 3 months and some people spend $60,000. a year.  Can you imagine even having that kind of money to paint your cat?  They must be show cats.

They are really something.  How could you get your cat to sit still this long?

This kitty is striking in its red, white and blues.  Would he feel silly or would he feel fabulous…surely he would get some reaction from the response around him.   

 

 

 image0101Love this one….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Imagine having the same hair colour as your cat?  What colour would you and your cat share?image017

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hey is that Charlie???

image009

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Camouflage with the goldfish…    

image008

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I should have saved this one for Blue Monday…

image006

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Don’t you love his mouth?  How would you feel if you came across this in your yard on a dark evening…..

image011

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 I think this kitty was one of the original cast in “Kats”….

image005

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mommy’s little kitty.   Doesn’t she have a lovely face?  I think it can only be a “she”….image015

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

When I saw these I couldn’t believe it.  You never know what you’ll see next….have a lovely day.  Judi xoxo

14 Comments

Filed under 1104431

14 responses to “Cat Paint Jobs

  1. I think that is CRAZY!!!! Poor kitties to HAVE to sit still for that long!

  2. How do you spell Photo Bucket?

  3. Oh my goodness. Thanks for making my day- those pictures are great! I love the goldfish one and the one with Charlie Chaplin. lol

  4. Tootsie

    I think it is cruel to do that to them! they are very creative tho…

  5. I never knew people would do that! I sure hope some of the pictures are photoshoped. I know I hate sitting getting my hair done LOL! I think I like the skull cat the best. Imagine the fun at Halloween.

    take care,
    Dawn

  6. Oh my Judi, I can’t believe people would spend that kind of money to paint a cat!!!

  7. That’s insane! I can’t believe that someone would do this to their pet. I guess to each their own. You hear about people dying their dogs colors, too. ~ Robyn

  8. Judi, I can’t even imagine painting a cat. This is outrageous. But cute, sort of!! I loved the cat with the face etc. painted on his booty. THAT was funny. Thanks for the entertainment.

    Hugs…Jeanne

  9. I had seen these before, but they are so neat to see over and over again! Can you even imagine spending that much money??? WOW! I would love to have a sweet looking one like the one with blue hearts all over it! LOL.

  10. If those are not photos that have been touched up with color. . . then I think that is terrible. I’m guessing the only way to get those poor little kitties to sit still would have been to sedate them. . .and that is just horrible. Some people have money and time on their hands than brains to do that to a poor little cat.

    Blessings,

    Sher

  11. DEAR JUDI,
    I DON’T MEAN TO BE DISRESPECTFUL TO CREATIVITY BUT THAT JUST IS NOT RIGHT…I HOPE IT WAS JUST SOME KINDA PHOTO TOUCH-UP BECAUSE I THINK IT IS CREUL TO DO THAT TO A CAT. I HAVE TWO CATS AND I JUST CANNOT IMAGINE THAT HAPPENING TO THEM…15,000.00 WOULD HELP ALOT OF PEOPLE IN NEED AND YOU KNOW THERE IS SOME STATE WHERE IT IS AGAINST THE LAW TO DYE YOUR DOG.
    THAT IS WHAT IS REMARKABLE ABOUT AMERICA…WE ARE FREE TO HAVE OUR OPINIONS.
    THANKS
    BLESSINGS
    debbie

    • Hi Debbie
      I do understand what you mean and I agree. I would hope that because of all the laws and ways against cruelty to animals that these kinds of public pictures weren’t taken of animals that had been treated cruely. I guess I was merely looking at the cats and being amazed at how they looked and not how did they do it. Now you and some of the other readers have me wondering more about all of that. If people were really spending that kind of money on painting cats then they really do have more money than they know what to do with. For sure it would go a long way helping people but of course if you have earned the money you use it to your liking. Its hard for people like me to understand it though for sure. It has been interesting to see the different thoughts on this. Thank you for sharing yours.
      have a good day
      Judi

  12. Karen

    They are all manipulated images….for more see:
    http://www.snopes.com/photos/arts/paintedcats.asp

Leave a Reply

